answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, they do. They also get possession of the ball after the free throws, from the sideline.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-20 12:33:39
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the opponent get to shoot free throws after a technical foul?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How is the game restarted after a technical foul?

The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.


Do you shoot an offensive foul?

No free throws are taken for offensive fouls. It is not a team foul.


If a player is dribbling the ball and gets fouled then he commits a technical foul what happens?

The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.


Can a player come off the bench to shoot technical foul shots?

Yes, but only in a very specialized instance. Only when a double technical is called and it is the second technical foul for one of the offenders. In this case, the player with the second technical foul is ejected and both teams will shoot free throws, which is not normally the case with double technical fouls. The team without an ejected player may choose their own shooter, however, the other team can select any player on the opposing team to shoot in the place of the ejected player. This is effectively the only time a player will come off the bench to shoot free throws. The only other instance this is a possibility is when a player is injured and must leave the floor prior to technical free throws being taken.


Do you shoot free throws after a team control foul?

2 throws plus ball position


What is the difference between a intentional foul and a technical foul?

It is the same thing. You get to shoot two foul shots either way.


A player is on the bench when a technical foul is called on the opposing coach. Can this player be entered into a high school game to shoot the technical foul shot?

no that is not aloud you have to pick from the 5 you have on the court when the technical foul happens


What is it called when a person touches the ball while in the hoop?

I technical foul if it is the opponent


How many free throws with technical foul in high school?

three i think


Do you shoot free throws on an offensive foul if your over the limit in ncaa bball?

no


What is the difference between an intentional personal foul and an intentional technical foul in high school basketball?

There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.


What is a technical foul in basketball?

A technical foul in basketball occurs when the players or the coaches show misconduct during the game. When this occurs, the referee will blow his or her whistle and point at the person that has shown misconduct. Then the best free-throw shooter on the team that has not received the technical foul will shoot two free throws, followed by that team receiving possession of the ball. Hope this helps.

People also asked