If any part of the football crosses the plane of the goal line it is considered a touchdown.
Yes in order for it to be ruled a touchdown the ball must cross the plain of the goal in order for it to be ruled a touchdown
As long as the football crosses the plane of the goal line while legally under control in the ball carrier's possession, it's a touchdown regardless of where the player's body is (unless he goes out of bounds before the ball crosses the plane).
The rules say that no matter where the player is, the ball MUST cross the plane of the end zone. NOTE: It was a touchdown today because the ball did cross the plane.
Any part of the ball must cross the goal line. Once any part of the ball has "broken the plane" it is a touchdown. The "whole" ball does not need to cross the line. If the ball is touching the white line, but no part of it passes the white line it is NOT a touchdown.
The ball has to be in the touchdown zone. If it is above the zone it is still a touchdown. Take Troy Polamalu's touchdown on Dec,12,2010. He dived, broke the plane of the goal line but he was holding the football above the zone so it counts as a touchdown. In some cases the ref might not count it.
you get a touchdown. Or you get a field goal or a safety.
American football - touchdown worldwide football(soccer) - goal
touchdown, field goal, or safety
After a touchdown is scored in American Football, the ball can be kicked through the Goal Post for an additional point. Usually called a Field Goal or PAT.
No, the ball does not have to cross the goal line in the FOP to score a touchdown. The GL extends outside of the pylons and in theory, go around the world. If the ball breaks the plane of the GL extended, it is necessary in the NFL to have any part of the ball carrier's body cross over the pylon or inside the pylon, even though the ball crosses outside of the pylon.
The goal of football is to move the ball down the field and into the end zone for a touchdown.