Yes. While a sacrifice fly does not count against your batting average it does against your on base percentage.
On base % = (hits + walks + hits by pitch) / (at-bats + walks + hits by pitch + sacrifice flies)
No. Neither a sacrifice fly nor a sacrifice bunt count as an official time at bat.
No. A sacrifice fly does not count in batting average. It is as if the at bat never occured although you will get credit for any runs batted in that may have resulted from the sacrifice fly.
A sacrifice fly is scored as "no time at bat".
Yes an error counts as an at bat, but not a hit. You would be 0 for 1 on the play, but your on base percentage goes up because you have reached base safely. Errors can be committed on sacrifice bunts and sacrifice flies. If the official scorer rules a play a sacrifice bunt/fly and an error, the batter is not charged with a time at bat. On base percentage goes down when reaching base on an straight error.
Flew is the past tense of fly; counted is the past tense of count.
No the run does not count. An out at any base would be a force out and no runs can score, If the runner scored and the third out is made because a runner is called out on an appeal play such as failure to retouch on a fly ball out or a runner missing a base the run would count
It is in fact the only stat that may not be included as a plate appearance. While unique it is also confusing because it is up to the discretion of the scorekeepers as to whether or not the batter was bunting in an attempt to make it on base, or if they were indeed bunting to progress other players. If the scorekeeper rules that the player was in fact trying to progress other players with a disregard for whether or not they themselves make first base, then indeed it does not count as a plate appearance (unlike a sacrifice fly which regardless of the intention will always count as a plate appearance, but not an at bat.)
No, It does not count. If you play with it, it won't fly.
A fly ball that advances a runner from second to third is not counted as a sacrifice fly, and it does count as an at bat. Unless a runner scores on a fly ball, the batter is charged with an at bat.
It's a sacrifice fly. The batter is credited with an RBI, and the at-bat does not count against his batting average. The runner on second is inconsequential to the scoring decision.
Plate appearances is the total number of times a player has stood at the plate ... regardless of outcome. At-bats are counted when a batter either scores an 'out' or scores a 'hit'. If the batter receives a Base-on-balls, hit by pitch, or reaches base as the result of an error or Fielder's choice, it doesn't count as an at-bat. Batting average is figured as hits/at-bats. On-base percentage is figured as #of times on base / plate appearances This answer is wrong... If the batter reaches base as a result of an error or fielder's choice it still counts as an at bat, if the batter records an out that results in a sacrifice fly it does not count as an at bat. Also a base on balls includes the possibility of hit by pitch in its definition.
If You have a Pokemon that knows FLY, fly to Littleroot town toward the bottom of the map.
the don't :|
Nope - it's a rodent. Rodents don't fly (unless you count Mighty Mouse).