I've found 13. Error, wild pitch, passed ball, catcher's interference, balk,hit by pitch, sac fly, sac bunt, walk, hit, stolen base,double play and fielders choice.
Sac with error.
Only if there was an error on one of the plays, the batter might get credited for a sac fly, but reached base on error.
Here goes nothing: base hit (including home run, ground rule double) walk hit by pitch fielder's choice (includes all advancing on a ground out sac fly (includes all advancing on a fly out) sac bunt balk error, including ball thrown out of play steal (includes pick off attempt) passed ball wild pitch indifference (like a steal, but catcher does not try to throw him out) catcher's interference (batter hits catcher's glove, runner on first moves up) fielder's interference (according to the rule, the runner must already be advancing to that base) fielder throws equiment at a ball in an attempt to stop it (technically a triple, I believe) fan interference
no it is not a sacrifice- just a regular at bat and fly out
No. For it to be a sacrifice fly, a runner must score.
To lower their body density, making it easier to fly.
The abbreviation SF stands for Sacrifice Flies.
When the fielder has complete control of the ball and the umpire rules the batter out.
I can think of 12 ways (I answered this question for someone else and onyl thought of ten): Base hit Wild pitch Passed ball Sacrifice fly Squeeze bunt Fielder's choice Ground out by batter Balk by pitcher Batter walked with bases loaded Batter hit by pitch with bases loaded Error on fielder Steal of home What about interference by the catcher on a pitched ball with the bases loaded? Would not the batter be awarded first base, thus forcing the run home from third? Answer We came up with 18: 1. Hit 2. Error 3. Passed Ball 4. Wild Pitch 5. Balk 6. Catcher's Interference 7. Sac Fly 8. Bunt 9. Bases Loaded Walk 10. Bases Loaded HBP 11. Wild pick off throw 12. Wild throw from catcher back to pitcher 13. Steal of home 14. Fielder Interference (Cecile, not Prince) 15. Fan Interference 16. Muffed Infield Fly 17. Fielder's Choice 18. Catcher's Balk
No, RBIs are not awarded to a batter if he ROE (reached on error) and it would be listed as an unearned run for the pitcher. An RBI can be awarded at the discretion of the scorekeeper if the scorekeeper feels the run would have scored regardless of the error. For example a runner is on 3rd base with 1 out and the batter hits a fly to deep center. The outfielder drops the fly ball allowing the batter to be awarded with a sac fly reach on error and an RBI... If there were 2 outs in this situation no RBI would be awarded. Runner on 3rd ball hit to shortstop and the shortstop boots it or throws it away and it is the scorers discretion if the run would have scored anyways on the play, if less than 2 outs. If 2 outs then no RBI
It is called a sacrifice fly or sac fly. A lot of the time, people hit it iinto deep right field, so they can advance the runner on 3rd home.