answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes

Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-25 13:10:51
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch in softball?

yes


Does the batter get credit for an RBI on a passed ball?

No ... no RBI is credited for either a passed ball or a wild pitch.


Does the batter get credited with an RBI when a runner on third scores on a wild pitch or passed ball?

no


Do you get an rbi if you steal home?

No. You are credited with a stolen base and a run scored, but neither you nor the batter is credited with an RBI. It's the same way with scoring from third on a wild pitch, a balk, a passed ball, an error, or a double-play: no RBI is awarded.


Does a bases loaded walk or being hit by a pitch earn an RBI?

In both cases (base on balls, hit by pitch) the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get a RBI on a wild pitch?

Good question. The only thing that would be close to a WILD PITCH RBI would be if the batter swung at the pitch for a third strike, which of course the catcher couldn't catch. There would have to be a runner on third, and the batter would have to be safe at first on the dropped third strike rule. I do not believe that this would truly be an RBI though, because technically, a dropped third strike is like a walk, the batter is not credited with a hit.


Does a batter get an RBI with a batter on third with a wild pitch or passed ball?

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.


If there is a runner on third base and the pitcher throws a wild pitch does the batter receive an RBI is it scored as a WP with an RBI or just a WP?

it is scored a wp the batter doesn't get RBI


Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get credited with an RBI if he hits into an error and a run scores?

no


How do you score a ground out with an rbi?

The batter would be credited with an RBI, and 0-1 for that plate appearnace


How many ways can a batter be credited with an RBI?

A batter can be credited with an RBI for every run that scores because of his hit, sacrifice bunt, sacrifice fly, infield out, fielder's choice, walk, and when he is awarded first base because of a hit by pitch, interference, or obstruction. If there are fewer than two outs, a batter can also be credited with an RBI after having reached on an error, so long as the run scored on the play was not a result of the error.

People also asked