answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-08-29 04:24:37
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does a batter get an RBI on a walk in baseball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get an rbi if he is hit with the bases loaded?

Yes, a batter gets a RBI through a Hit-by-pitch, walk, or hit if a runner scores on the play due to their plate appearance


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.


Does a bases loaded walk or being hit by a pitch earn an RBI?

In both cases (base on balls, hit by pitch) the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get a RBI on a wild pitch?

Good question. The only thing that would be close to a WILD PITCH RBI would be if the batter swung at the pitch for a third strike, which of course the catcher couldn't catch. There would have to be a runner on third, and the batter would have to be safe at first on the dropped third strike rule. I do not believe that this would truly be an RBI though, because technically, a dropped third strike is like a walk, the batter is not credited with a hit.


How many ways can a batter be credited with an RBI?

A batter can be credited with an RBI for every run that scores because of his hit, sacrifice bunt, sacrifice fly, infield out, fielder's choice, walk, and when he is awarded first base because of a hit by pitch, interference, or obstruction. If there are fewer than two outs, a batter can also be credited with an RBI after having reached on an error, so long as the run scored on the play was not a result of the error.


Why isn't RBI just the luck of the batting lineup because who got on base before the batter has nothing to do with the batter?

Well, it isn't luck. Baseball is a team sport, and the team members are depending on the batter to drive them in just as much as the batter depending on them to get on base. The statistic RBI shows how productive the player is when runners are on bases. A player could have bases loaded every at bt, but zero RBI's, meaning that this player is not very productive.


What is the criteria to get an RBI on a groundout?

A batter gets an RBI if his groundout scored a runner. The only exception is if the batter hit into a double play, in which case no RBI is given. Of course if the runner scored on an error, and not on the groundout, there is also no RBI.


If there is a runner on third base and the pitcher throws a wild pitch does the batter receive an RBI is it scored as a WP with an RBI or just a WP?

it is scored a wp the batter doesn't get RBI


What does rbi stand for in baseball?

it stands for runs batted in. for example there is a guy at third base and the guy at the plate hits the ball into the out field and the guy on third gets. the batter got 1 rbi.


When a run scores on a balk does the batter get credit for the RBI?

No. No RBI is granted in this situation.


What does the term RBI stand for?

RBI could stand for Run Batted In, a term used in Baseball, referring to point scored by a batter. It could also stand for Reserve Bank of India, a major bank in India.


What does RBI stats mean in Baseball?

Runs Batted In, RBIs happen when the batter hits the ball or walks and someone scores a run.


Does a bases loaded walk in softball count as an rbi?

Yes it counts as an RBI.


Does the batter get an RBI if he reaches on an error?

yes if a run crosses at all it is a RBI for someone This is not always true. For instance, no RBI is awarded if the batter hits into a double play, even though a run crosses.


What does run batted in mean in baseball?

A batter is credited with a "Run Batted In," or RBI, when the result of his actions at the plate leads to a run being scored. I believe the only exceptions to this are if there is an error on the play, and otherwise, the run would not have scored, or if the batter hits into a double-play. Note: If the batter hits a homerun, he gets credit for a hit, a run, and an RBI.


Features of RBI?

The acronym RBI stands for 'runs batted in'. This means that there is one or more baserunners when a batter hits the ball causing one of more of them to score. Any run that was a result of that at-bat counts as an RBI for the batter, whether or not the batter actually made it to first base safely.


What does RBI stand for?

RBI in baseball stands for Runs Batted In. It is the amount of runs scored in a game as a direct result of a particular batters at bats. So, if there is a man on third and the batter gets a base hit and the run scores, the batter got a run batted in for that at-bat. This is tallied throughout the game and season. The batter does not have to get a base hit in order to get a RBI. He can get an RBI for any run that scores directly as a result of: - base hit - draws a bases loaded walk - gets a HBP (Hit By Pitch) with bases loaded - Sacrifice Fly - Sacrifice Bunt - Fielder's Choice (in which a runner advance home on the batted ball, not the throws) Additionally, there are are several situations in which a batter can get an RBI, the most notable way he does not get an RBI is on a fielding error, or any run the was determined would have not scored without the aid of an error on that particular play. RBI also stands for Reserve Bank of India. It is India's Central Bank. It is the authority that announces India's Monetary policy. In the military RBI stands for "Recruiter Background Investigation."


How do you get a RBI?

An RBI, or Run Batted In, is received when a batter gets a base hit and a run comes in.


How do you score a ground out with an rbi?

The batter would be credited with an RBI, and 0-1 for that plate appearnace


When did Super RBI Baseball happen?

Super RBI Baseball happened in 1995.


When baseball first started how many balls did it take to walk a batter?

At the beginning of the National League in 1876, nine balls were needed to walk a batter.


Do you get an RBI on a Fielder's choice?

Yes you would get an RBI on a fielders choice. If a runner scores on any batted ball the batter will get an RBI, whether an out is made or not.


How does RBI work?

An RBI works like this, if a batter hit the ball, no matter in what situation ( besides getting out with 2 outs) and if they get out or not but they get a run in, it is an RBI. An RBI stands for runs batted in.


Does the batter get credit for an RBI on a passed ball?

No ... no RBI is credited for either a passed ball or a wild pitch.