Good question. The only thing that would be close to a WILD PITCH RBI would be if the batter swung at the pitch for a third strike, which of course the catcher couldn't catch. There would have to be a runner on third, and the batter would have to be safe at first on the dropped third strike rule. I do not believe that this would truly be an RBI though, because technically, a dropped third strike is like a walk, the batter is not credited with a hit.
If bases are loaded and it is ball four, yes.
Rule 10.04(a) explains part of this answer.
No ... no RBI is credited for either a passed ball or a wild pitch.
I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html
No, a WP or PB is similar to a fielding error. No RBI is awarded (unless the WP was ball 4 with the bases loaded, in which case the batter gets one RBI).
Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.
it is scored a wp the batter doesn't get RBI
No. You are credited with a stolen base and a run scored, but neither you nor the batter is credited with an RBI. It's the same way with scoring from third on a wild pitch, a balk, a passed ball, an error, or a double-play: no RBI is awarded.
A batter gets an RBI if his groundout scored a runner. The only exception is if the batter hit into a double play, in which case no RBI is given. Of course if the runner scored on an error, and not on the groundout, there is also no RBI.
The batter would not be given an RBI, it would be scored a run on a passed ball. If it was a passed ball it would be an unearned run, if it was a wild pitch then it would be an earned run. However, neither pitchers or catchers are given errors on wild pitches or passed balls
No, it is not an RBI. a passed ball is basically an error on the catcher and you don't credit RBI's when error's occur. This answer is basicly true in regards to the passed ball, however , a batter can be credited with an RBI on an error, if, in the official scorers judgment the runner or runners would have scored anyway had the error not occured. For example: Runner on third, less than two outs, batter hits ground ball to an infielder who was playing back..infielder commits an error fielding the ball, or throws it wild to first..in the scorers opinion had the infielder fielded the ball cleanly, or not thrown wild to first, the run would have scored anyway. The batter is credited with an RBI.
yes if a run crosses at all it is a RBI for someone This is not always true. For instance, no RBI is awarded if the batter hits into a double play, even though a run crosses.
An RBI, or Run Batted In, is received when a batter gets a base hit and a run comes in.
An RBI works like this, if a batter hit the ball, no matter in what situation ( besides getting out with 2 outs) and if they get out or not but they get a run in, it is an RBI. An RBI stands for runs batted in.
The batter could be credited with an RBI if, in the scorers judgment the base runner would have scored had there not been any overthrows (errors). For example, the batten singles and the runner is on third and scores, then the overthrows occur. The batter is credited with one RBI. In your original question, the batter would, in no case, be credited with an RBI on his own score.