A goal kick is a different kick from a direct free kick or an indirect free kick. Your question appears to ask if a goal may be scored from a goal kick. Yes, it can, but only against the opponents. One cannot score an own-goal directly from a goal kick.
You cannot score an own-goal on a direct free kick. The restart would be a corner kick for the opponents.
A goal may be scored directly from a corner kick.
A goal may be scored directly against the opponents on a direct free kick. An own-goal may not be scored.
Only if the kick awarded was a direct free kick.
No goal is scored and the restart is a corner kick for the opposing team.
The kick off is neither direct nor indirect, they are three different restarts. A goal may be scored from a kick off.
Yes. A direct kick does not need to be touched by anyone from your team.
A goal may be scored directly from a goal kick, but only against the opponents. You cannot score an own-goal directly from a goal kick.
A goal kick is a direct free-kick awarded to the defending team. It is awarded when a player from the attacking team causes the ball to cross the goal line and a goal is not awarded (for example, because the ball went wide of the goal, or a the ball crossed to goal line as a result of an indirect free-kick). A goal-kick is taken by the goalkeeper or any defending player placing the ball in his own goal area (six yard box) and hoofing the ball upfield. Technically a hoof is not compulsory, but the fast majority of goal-kicks are hoofed upfield. All members of the attacking team must leave the penalty area until the ball has left the penalty area following a goal kick. The ball must leave the penalty directly from the kick. If the kicker fails to kick the ball outside the penalty area, the kick is retaken. A goal can be scored from a goal kick, because a goal can be scored from a direct free-kick. An own-goal cannot be scored from a goal kick, because an own-goal cannot be scored from a direct free-kick. A goal kick is called a goal kick because it is taken from the goal area (six yard box). A player cannot be offside from a goal kick.
The first such goal was scored by Billy Alston.
A direct free kick is a kick that requires only one person to touch it before it goes into the goal to count.
A free kick. Depending on the category of the foul, it can be either a direct or an indirect free kick. The difference between the two is that a goal can be scored from a direct free kick (but only against the opponent) whereas a goal cannot be scored from an indirect free kick.
in order to score a goal, an indirect free kick must touch another player before entering the net. A direct free kick does not.
kick it in the goal kick it in the goal kick it in the goal kick it in the goal
A direct free kick awarded from 12 yards in front of the goal would be within the penalty area. It would have to be a kick awarded to the defense, because if a defender had committed a direct free kick offense at that location the restart would, instead, have been a penalty kick for the attackers.
In soccer you have to score a goal with a free kick, no points are given.
Kick-off Direct free kick Indirect free kick Penalty kick Corner kick Goal kick Throw-in Drop ball
An indirect free kick must be touched by another player before it goes into the net to count as a goal. A direct free kick does not.
Yes, you can be called offside on direct free kicks and indirect free kicks. You cannot be offside on a throw-in, goal kick, corner kick, or kickoff, though.
It is neither direct nor indirect. That said, a goal cannot be scored directly from a throw-in. The restart would be the same as if the score was directly from an indirect free kick. If the ball enters the opponent's goal then it's a goal kick for the opponents. If the ball enters the thrower's goal, then it's a corner kick for the opponents.
A direct free kick is a method of (re)starting play. One of its distinguishing characteristics is that a goal can be scored directly from this free kick. There are a few times when this (the direct free kick) happens, so let's look at each one. (Some direct free kicks are "specialized" kicks. But in all of the direct free kicks, the referee does not hold up his arm (as he does for an indirect free kick) and a goal can be scored from the direct free kick. A kick-off. At the start of each half (and any extra time intervals) and upon a goal by one team, the ball is placed on the centre mark and a kick-off is taken. It's a direct free kick. A goal can be scored from a kick-off. A corner kick. A corner kick is used to restart play after a defender has last touched a ball than then crossed wholely over the goal line but did not score a goal. The ball is spotted within the corner arc. It is a direct free kick and a goal can be scored from the corner. A penalty kick. It's as specialized a direct free kick as the game can permit. It is taken from the spot within the penalty area, and the player kicking the ball is going to try to put it directly in the net. A no brainer. A major foul by a defender in the penalty area can bring a penalty kick, and kicks from the mark to decide drawn games are taken as per the penalty kick (except that only one touch of the ball is played). A direct free kick awarded for a foul per Law 12. The ball is spotted at the point of the foul. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player commits a major foul during play as set down in Law 12, a direct free kick is used to restart play. (A foul like, say, pushing, during set up for a corner kick does not change the fact that the corner kick is to be taken to restart play. The referee may caution a player or even send a player off, but the corner is still the correct restart.) A goal kick. A goal kick is taken by the defending team after a ball last touched by the attacking team crosses wholely over the goal line but not into the goal. Any defender may take the goal kick and the ball is spotted anywhere within the goal box. A goal can be scored directly from the goal kick, but not against the team taking the kick.
A goal can be scored directly (without any other player touching the ball) from a kick-off, goal kick, corner kick, or direct free kick as far as restarts go.
Yes, because it is in-direct and so if it was shot and the ball went into the goal with no one touching it, the goal would not count.