No, the national league pitchers have to bat and all national league teams play by taht rule and all American league teams have a DH
Because pitchers do not bat in the American League ... they are replaced in the batting order by the designated hitter.
yes, in the American League
9 in the National League and 10 in the American League (because of the designated hitter).
Nobody .... although the American League implemented the designated hitter in 1973, there was no DH allowed in the World Series until 1976.
American League since 1973
The National League. The American League has a designated hitter.
Because of the designated hitter rule. If they are playing an interleague or postseason away game, they must hit
The Cleveland Indians' Trevor Bauer had to bat on April 6, 2013 against the Tampa Bay Rats because their Designated Hitter was Carlos Santana and they had to move him to Catcher because of them needing to remove Lou Marson, their Starting Catcher from the game. Because they had moved their Designated Hitter to a field position, that voids the Designated Hitter option for the rest of the game for the Indians so the Pitcher has to bat unless they use a Pinch Hitter.
if its in a American league stadium yes national league no
It means designated hitter in baseball, the DH hits for the pitcher in the American league
there is a designated hitter in the American league because the pitchers don't bat so they take there spots