Best Answer

According to the Big Ten Network, no he did not.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2009-04-21 23:59:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Did Earvin Magic Johnson ever win the Big Ten player of the year award?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who earned the award for the most valuable basketball player more often then any other?

Earvin Magic Johnson

What was Magic Johnson's rookie year?

Earvin "Magic" Johnson was a rookie during the 1979-1980 season. He was awarded NBA Finals Most Valuable Player Award during this season. This was the first of many MVP awards.

Who was the 1987 NBA finals MVP?

The 1987 NBA finals MVP award went to Earvin "Magic" Johnson of the Los Angeles Lakers. It was his third MVP award, having won the first two in 1980 and 1982.

Who is the only rookie to win the nba finals mvp award?

Magic Johnson

Why is magic Johnson famous?

Magic Johnson was a basketball hall-of-famer as well as the first rookie to ever with the Finals MVP Award in 1980. He has also one the NBA's J. Walter Kennedy Citizenship Award for promoting AIDs awareness (he has HIV himself).

How many times did Magic Johnson win the MVP award in the regular season?

Magic Johnson won three NBA regular season MVP awards (1986-87, 1988-89, 1989-90).

How many times has a Laker player won the MVP award?

* Kareem Abdul-Jabbar - 1976, 1977, 1980 * Magic Johnson - 1987, 1989, 1990 * Shaquille O'Neal - 2000 * Kobe Bryant - 2008

Who won the first john wooden award for notional player of the year in basketball?

Marques Johnson

Youngest player to win a NBA title?

The youngest player to win a NBA title is Magic Johnson of the Los Angeles Lakers. He was 20 then when he grabbed a championship ring. He also made history to be the first rookie ever win a Finals MVP award.

When was E. Mead Johnson Award created?

E. Mead Johnson Award was created in 1939.

Why is magic Johnson important in history?

He could make any kind of shot. Johnson was drafted in1979 by the Lakers.He did well in his first season (1979-80) with the team, averaging 18 points, 7.7 rebounds, and 7.3 assists per game. Johnson won the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player award for his efforts.

Who won the NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award in 2000?

Joe Johnson, DE, New Orleans Saints

People also asked