When you touch the top tape and get called for it.
Yes. I'm not sure on all levels but I know that just this year the FIVB has changed the net rule to allow players to contact the net as long as it does not interfere with play. (Rule 11.3)
No, in club volleyball, you can touch any part of the net except for the top tape, and in high school and college, you cannot touch any part of the net.
no part of your body can touch the volleyball net
just don't touch the net
it doesnt matter as long as you dont touch the net :)
Volleyball officials are the only ones who have the right to call "in or out." They monitor the court making sure one of the players does not touch the tape of the net or go under the net. They are most of the time helpful in volleyball games. :)
a tennis net
It doesn't matter as long as they don't touch the net.
Im pretty sure it's legal as long as you don't touch the net.
yes, me being a travel volleyball player would know this. you can, but if you shake the net, then they might call you on this. hope i was help!
-All balls and serves have to get over the net if you want it to count as a point for your team. If it doesn't, it's a point for the other team. -If you hands touch the net, either when blocking or hitting, it's an automatic point for the other team. -If the ball touches the antenna on the net, then it's automatically out of bounds, point for the other team. If you were to be playing club volleyball then your fingers can't touch the top of the net or the bottom.
the sport u can spike the ball over the net is vollyball. the spike is also known as a slam