answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. It is called a free KICK for a reason.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-02-04 19:49:00
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

In the metric system what is the prefix for 1000

In a given community a grasshopper eats grass a bird eats the grasshopper and a cat eats the bird What is the trophic level of the bird

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
13 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you throw the ball on a free kick?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Ways of restarting a game in soccer?

Kick-off Direct free kick Indirect free kick Penalty kick Corner kick Goal kick Throw-in Drop ball


Can a keeper pick up the ball from a throw-in?

If the throw-in was performed by an opponent, yes. If the throw-in was performed by a team-mate, no. The restart would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the point where the goal keeper touched the ball. This would be a free kick within the the penalty area and not a penalty kick. If the offense occurred within the goal area, then the free kick would be moved to the top of the goal area closest to the point where the offense occurred.


Do goalies always throw and kick the ball?

No. There is no rule for how the goalie should kick or throw the ball. It all depends on where it is throwing. Goalies sometimes only throw the ball at their teammates instead of kicking it.


Can you carry kick and throw the ball in rugby?

Yes in rugby you can run with the ball. You can also kick it, but you must be in front of your teamates when you do, and you can throw the ball only if it goes backwards.


What is the penalty if the goalkeeper handles the ball from a throw in in his penalty area?

The goalkeeper is permitted to handle a ball received directly from an opponent's throw-in. If the throw is from a teammate (or himself), an indirect free kick will be awarded to the other team.


Can a soccer player score from a kickoff?

Yes. A player may score directly from a kickoff, goal kick, corner kick, direct free kick, or dropped ball. A player may not score directly from an indirect free kick or throw-in.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball from a throw in?

A goal keeper may pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by an opponent.A goal keeper may not pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by a teammate. This is one of the Indirect Free Kick infractions.


In Rugby you are to carry kick and throw the ball?

true


What do referees do in a soccer game?

The referees have to control the game and players, and decide when the ball is a free kick, penalty, throw in and a corner.


How do you kick a free kickin soccer?

You kick the ball. That's how.


How can you get a free kick?

to get a free kick you have to be tackled unfairly outside the penalty box. Wow... handling the ball is considered a tackle? I thought I got a free kick if the opponents handled the ball!


What would the referee award if the ball went off the side of the pitch in rugby?

A line-out against the team who put it in touch EXCEPT where a penalty kick was awarded. IN this case the team awarded the penalty kick may decide to kick for position advantage and in doing so kicks the ball in to touch. The line-out awarded from this is FOR the team taking the penalty and they have the throw in. In the case of a free kick (j) Outside the kicker's 22, no gain in ground. When a free kick awarded outside the 22 goes directly into touch, the throw-in is in line with where the ball was kicked, or where it went into touch, whichever is nearer the kicker's goal line. (k) Inside the kicker's 22 or in-goal, gain in ground. When a free kick is awarded in the 22 or in-goal and the kick goes directly into touch, the throw-in is where the ball went into touch.

People also asked