Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you scratch after you hit the eight ball in?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is it a scratch in pool if you dont hit a ball?

Under most rules if you fail to hit your object ball it is a foul, not a scratch. The foul will mean ball-in-hand to your opponent.

When you hit the cue-ball in and then you hit a colored ball in does it count?

Hitting the cue ball in is a foul referred to as a scratch. The colored ball does not count under most Rules.

How many times can you Scratch when going for the 8 ball?

The Answer is zero , if you scratch or miss the eight ball completely the opponent automatically wins no matter how many balls he / she has left on the table

Can you scratch a cue ball on purpose when your opponent has their ball below the area so that they can't hit it directly?

No it becomes automatic ball in hand

What happens when you hit your opponents ball in the pot in pool?

Technically, is a scratch, but most people will just let you put it back.

How are points determined in eight ball pool?

Whoever sinks the 8 ball wins as long as it is in the correctly called pocked and the shooter does not scratch. No points per ball in 8 ball.

Is it a scratch if the cue ball is hits no other colors?

Under most pool game rules, if the cue ball fails to hit the object ball, or it hits and a ball then does not go in a pocket or hit a rail it is a foul. The other player will get ball in hand.

If you sink the white ball before the black ball goes in do you still lose?

No, quite the opposite, you win. And if you are playing for money the loser has to pay 9 times more then the original bet. p.s. send £50 to You'vebeenscammed, Your Stupid Road, Gullable, Warwickshire if this ever occurs

If you sink the white ball while hitting your last regular ball on the table do you loose ie just sunk your last non-black ball and the white ball follwos this ball into the pocket?

No, you only loose if you scratch after making the eight ball.

What is a scratch with the cue ball?

In pocket billiards, a scratch is a slang term to refer to a foul where the cue ball either goes into a pocket or leaves the table. After a scratch, the next player gets "ball-in-hand" with the cue ball. This allows them to place the ball anywhere on the table, or, depending upon house rules or if the scratch occurred on the break, placing it behind the head string. In 8 Ball, if the scratch occurs and the 8 ball is pocketed as well, it is a loss of game - under some House Rules, a scratch when shooting the 8 ball is automatic loss of game.

What does ball in hand mean if you scratch on the 8 ball?

A ball in the hand is worth two in the bush.

What is scratch-throw?

it is a scratch throw when you throw the ball it will go straght