yes as long as he doesnt touch the ball when hes out of bounds
yeah, ur thinking of football when if a receiver goes out of bounds, he can't touch the ball first. In basketball, you can jump into the crowd if u want and back and then still get the ball.
in order for a ball in basketball to be considered to be out of bounds the ball MUST touch/hit the ground out bounds ... if the ball does not touch/hit out of bounds the ball is still live a play can go out of bounds to throw/pass the ball back in bounds so long as the player that is going for the ball bounds feet are in the air when he makes contact with the ball ...
yes, but the ball will be out of bounds
If the player saves the ball and than steps out of bounds than no he can not touch it until another player does
can a defensive player step out of bounds and go back in bounds and be the first to touch the football
yes, its only football that you cant go out of bounds and touch the ball first.
Never . No one can go out of bounds and be the first one to touch the ball.
Both feet have to be established in bounds before the player can touch the ball again without being called out of bounds
yes as long as all of your body is in bounds before you touch the ball again
During the course of play, as long as you reestablish legal position on the court prior to receiving the ball play continues without penalty. An inbounds play may be a different case. I believe you cannot be the first one to touch the inbounded ball if you go out of bounds to shake a defender.
If the receiver is forced out of bounds by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, then yes, he can legally catch the ball. If he runs out of bounds voluntarily, then he cannot be the first person to touch the ball.
AnswerFrom What You Have Asked You Have Established Your Position And You Are Out Of Bounds. Both Feet Do Not Need To Be On The Floor When You Recieve The Ball. But Your Feet Cannot Be Out Of Bounds.The above was not very clear. You're saying if I'm standing out of bounds and someone passes it to me, all I have to do is leave the floor then I'm no longer out of bounds. Your feet have to be established in bounds before you can touch the ball
A player can not touch the ball while they are out of bounds they can jump and touch hit it back inbounds. If the balls bounces or touches any where out of bounds then last person who touches, doesn't get the ball and it goes to the other team.
If any player goes out of bounds, you can not be the first one to touch the ball.If any player intentionally goes out of bounds, he cannot be the first one to touch the ball. However, if he is forced out by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, he is eligible to catch the ball.
The defensive player just has to be on the inbounds part of the court. As long as they do not break the plane or touch the offensive player they are in a legal position.
who ever was the last person to touch the ball before it hits the floor out of bounds or if the person out of bounds catches it the other team gets it
Basketball is better than touch
I read all the NFL penalty rules and there is no penalty for a defender being out of bounds or going out of bounds and tackling a ball carrier, which is why there was no penalty on the play. Because for a penalty to be called it would have to be against the rules, and there is no rule against it. So, yes, a defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and make a tackle. As a side note, some people claim the tackle rule is the same as the "out of bounds player being the first to touch the ball" as why this is illegal. These are two completely different circumstances and are not interchangeable.
As long as the player does not touch the shuttle, it is out. If they touch the shuttle while they swing, it is considered out
A throw-in is awarded when the ball leaves the field across a touch line.