If you just hit a ball out of bounce from the tee box or if you don't know if you did you can call for a provisional ball. You would hit your second shot from the tee box "your provisional shot" and see if you can find the first ball. If you can't and your provisional ball is in play then you have play provisional ball and you accrue a 1 shot penalty stroke also. If you find your first shot off of the tee then you pick up your provisional ball and play your first tee shot. No penalty if you find your first tee shot and you can play it. So, the second shot from the tee box would be considered a provisional shot.
sure is if you hit it
No, the only time you are allowed to place the ball on a tee is when you are in the designated teeing ground hitting what is determined as the tee shot.
You tee another ball up on the tee box and hit again. However, since your first shot was lost, you have to take a stroke for the lost ball and one to re-tee the new ball and therefore when you hit the new teed ball it is considered your 3rd storke on the hole.
No, but that is what the TEE BOX is for.
If this happens, you pick up your ball and tee it up on the proper tee box, no penalty. However, if you or anyone in your group tee'd off from the wrong place they receive a two shot penalty and must correct their mistake (by teeing off from the proper tee box) before they commence the next hole. If they do not fix their mistake they are DQ'd.
Check local rules, but you will usually have to play the ball as it lies, obviously if there is a tee marker in the way you can move it, or take a drop if it is immovable, but the drop will be one club length from the nearest point of relief.
No penalty, play the ball as it lies and work on your game.
Tee ball is played just like how you play tea ball and T ball and teen ball and tee bull and team fall and lean call and bean pall
It depends on your definition of "one stroke". Take the following example: You're on the tee and you hit your ball into the rough and you can't find the ball. Your original stroke is 1 stroke. Your next "stroke" is moving your lost ball back to the tee box for your next stroke. You would replace a ball on the tee and hit your 3rd shot.
There is no information on the Internet about the percentage of Americans that played tee ball as children. Tee ball is a sport based on base ball as an instruction for children.
i don,t know!
They hit their first shot on a new hole from the tee box, in between the tee markers as per the rules of golf.
No ... the ball that was used from the tee box must be used for the remainder of shots on that hole. In other words, from tee to pin, the same ball must be used. The exception to the rule would be the loss of the original ball in a water hazard, or lost out of bounds.
You may not move the markers on your tee box for your tee shot. This would result in a 2 stroke penalty. However if after your tee shot, your ball lies near a marker you may move it and replace it in the same location after your stroke.
Yes. The ball has to between the markers and up to two club lengths behind. The player can stand anywhere.
Player who hit "ob" is hitting 3 from the tee. If lose your ball on the tee shot you must return to the tee and re-tee hitting your 3rd shot.
a te ball is about the size of a cricket ball
You may only tee the ball up when you are on the teeing area, hitting a tee shot. This is usually once per hole for each hole. However, if you hit a ball out of bounds you must hit another shot from where you hit the previous shot from, so you may tee the ball up. Also, if you hit a tee shot and can't find the ball you must go back to the tee and you can again tee it up.
You cannot reset the ball at all without taking a penalty.