yeah, ur thinking of football when if a receiver goes out of bounds, he can't touch the ball first. In Basketball, you can jump into the crowd if u want and back and then still get the ball.
yes as long as he doesnt touch the ball when hes out of bounds
yes, but the ball will be out of bounds
can a defensive player step out of bounds and go back in bounds and be the first to touch the football
If the player saves the ball and than steps out of bounds than no he can not touch it until another player does
yes, its only football that you cant go out of bounds and touch the ball first.
Both feet have to be established in bounds before the player can touch the ball again without being called out of bounds
in order for a ball in basketball to be considered to be out of bounds the ball MUST touch/hit the ground out bounds ... if the ball does not touch/hit out of bounds the ball is still live a play can go out of bounds to throw/pass the ball back in bounds so long as the player that is going for the ball bounds feet are in the air when he makes contact with the ball ...
yes as long as all of your body is in bounds before you touch the ball again
The defensive player just has to be on the inbounds part of the court. As long as they do not break the plane or touch the offensive player they are in a legal position.
A player can not touch the ball while they are out of bounds they can jump and touch hit it back inbounds. If the balls bounces or touches any where out of bounds then last person who touches, doesn't get the ball and it goes to the other team.
Never . No one can go out of bounds and be the first one to touch the ball.
As long as the player does not touch the shuttle, it is out. If they touch the shuttle while they swing, it is considered out
If any player goes out of bounds, you can not be the first one to touch the ball.If any player intentionally goes out of bounds, he cannot be the first one to touch the ball. However, if he is forced out by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, he is eligible to catch the ball.
who ever was the last person to touch the ball before it hits the floor out of bounds or if the person out of bounds catches it the other team gets it
Actually, this is a yes and a no question. The NBA rule book specifically states that a player in control the ball while dribbling may not step out of bounds and re-enter the 'in-bounds' area of the court and quote he may not even be the first player to touch the ball end quote. However, the rule book does not convey the language for a 'loose ball'. In the event of a errant pass or loose ball a player may in fact prevent the ball from leaving the 'in-bounds' area and step out of bounds and if possible re-enter the 'in-bounds' area and be the first player to touch/gain control/pass/dribble the ball and play is continued. I have officiated the game in my college days and spoken to many retired and current officials of the game who conquer it's a judgment call to begin with and very rare but carries both an illegal violation along with a legal play provided no player has control of the ball while flirting with the out of bounds lines anywhere on the court.
Any part of both of the players feet (toe, heel, outstep, cleat, sole) must touch the turf while the player has possesion of the ball for the player to have both feet in bounds. The feet do not have to touch the turf at the same time however.
An offensive player touch the ball when it is in the cylinder. If a defensive player touches it then, it is goaltending and two or three points are awarded.
During the course of play, as long as you reestablish legal position on the court prior to receiving the ball play continues without penalty. An inbounds play may be a different case. I believe you cannot be the first one to touch the inbounded ball if you go out of bounds to shake a defender.
Yes. there are no "crossing the plane" rules in basketball. Its always about where your feet are touching the ground or where they were last touching the ground.
you cant dribble the ball out of bounds but a player can step out of bounds and the ref wont call anything ( i dnt know why you would want to step out though because if a teammate passes it to you the other team gets the ball)
If the receiver is forced out of bounds by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, then yes, he can legally catch the ball. If he runs out of bounds voluntarily, then he cannot be the first person to touch the ball.