Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-12-31 14:54:09
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can there be a split national champion in college football in 2010?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which college football team won the first ncaa football championship?

In 1869 Princeton and Rutgers split the college football National Championship. The first consensus (Coaches' and Media polls) National Championship was Oklahoma in 1950.

Who won the 1997 National Championship football?

It was a split National Championship between Michigan and Nebraska.

When was the last time the cornhuskers won the national title in college football?

1997 Beating #3 ranked Tennessee. Michigan beat #9 Washington State University. Split National Champions.

What team won the 1958 college football national championship?

Remember that college football division I does not always have a single national champion. In 1958: Iowa won one the Football Writers poll, arguably the most prestigious organization at the time to vote on a national champion after the bowls were played. LSU won all other major polls, and widely considered as the National Champions. It is considered a split title because LSU played an extremely weak schedule that included no teams with black athletes. Iowa played a much more difficult schedule and was much more impressive in doing so, think 2007 Florida 13-1 vs. Utah 13-0. Florida were National Champions, Utah was not. 1958: Iowa Integrated National Champions LSU White-Only National Champions The NCAA recognizes both teams being National Champs for 1958.

What Two college football Teams Won The Last Split Championship?

Washington and Washington state

What year did Nebraska finish 1 in football polls?

In 1970, Nebraska split the national football championship with Texas; and, in 1997, Nebraska split the national honors with Michigan. Nebraska also won the poll voting outright in 1971, 1994, and 1995.

Who was the last all white national championship college football team?

The 1969 Texas Longhorns were the last. The following year they split the Championship with Nebraska and had 1 black player,Julius Whittier, on the squad.

How many different division are there in the national football league?

The NFL is split in to 2 conferences - the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). These two conferences are then split into four divisions each, North, South, East, and West. So there is a NFC West, AFC West, NFC South, AFC South, and so on.

Has Rutgers ever won college football national championship?

Yes in 1869. They split the championship with Princeton which is a joke because Rutgers beat Princeton during the regular season. First intercollegiate football game was indeed in 1869. Score: Rutgers 16 Princeton 8.

What is the record for consecutive field goals made in Division 1 college football?

Division I college football is the top tier of college football. The record for consecutive field goals made at this level is split into two categories. The most in a season is 25 by Chuck Nelson. The most in a career is 30 also by Chuck Nelson.

How many division 2 football schools?

The college football system is split into three divisions Division I FBS, Division I FCS. Division II and Division III. In division 2 football there are 282 schools.

When was Croatian National Theatre in Split created?

Croatian National Theatre in Split was created in 1893.

People also asked