The queen has the combined moves of the rook and the bishop, i.e., the queen may move in any straight line, horizontal, vertical, or diagonal.
The queen cannot move like a knight.
Wiki User
∙ 11y agoWiki User
∙ 13y agoNo, the queen cannot make the same moves as a knight. A queen can move like a rook, or a bishop. Meaning, she can either move diagonally, vertically, or horizontally in a straight line around the Chess board, as long as no pieces are obscuring her path.
The knight, can move once in any non-diagonal direction then twice in any of the four direction, except for the one it came from. Or, it can move twice in any non-diagonal direction then once in any of the three directions it hasn't moved in, and will always resemble an 'L'. In addition to this, knights can move over any pieces in its path.
Wiki User
∙ 13y agoThe queen chess piece can move like any other piece, except the knight (horse).
Wiki User
∙ 13y agoA queen can move like a Bishop, and like a Castle. Its basically the two combined, and she can move any amount of spaces just as they can as well. She cannot move as a Knight in ONE turn.
Wiki User
∙ 10y agoNo, it either moves along files and ranks or in diagonals.
Wiki User
∙ 8y agoThe proper name for the horse piece is the knight, and yes it can jump a queen.
Wiki User
∙ 7y agoNo. Only the knight can move in that pattern.
Wiki User
∙ 13y agoNo
Below is a related link to how the chess pieces move .
The Queen is second only to the King in strength and power for she , with the exception of the Knight , can move like every chess piece since she incorporates the power of every chess-men's move .
No. -- -Check out my blog at chesspuzzler.blogspot.com! Be a member!
No, in the game of Chess the Queen can move from and to any colour.
The Queen
it can move two forward and to the left or Right
This is not a legal chess move in keeping with the rules of chess . You may be thinking of Castling ~ see related link below .
Yes, if it is an available move to you, you can move your bishop two spaces and take your opponent's queen.
The queen is the most valuable piece after the king and can move veritcally, horizontally and diagonaly
Other than the King , the Queen is the most powerful chess piece upon the board at nine points and in terms of movement .
Absolutely. The King or any other piece for that matter may move regardless of the fact that the Queen has been captured as long as the move is a legal move. Although, if your Queen has been captured and you haven't taken the other Queen, your King may not be moving for much longer as it is probably destined for a checkmate.
the queen. she can move pretty much any way.