Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .
The proper name for the horse piece is the knight, and yes it can jump a queen.
Yes , the queen can capture the king and this ends the game since the king's capture is the goal of the game of chess .
The Queen may not move as you described because it is an illegal move - only the knight has the power to jump other chess pieces . ~ See related link below for more information as to how the Queen moves .A:In regular chess, the Queen cannot jump any pieces at all. (The only piece which can jump an intervening pawn or piece is the Knight.)*However, there are versions of chess with alternate rules, known collectively as fairy chess, in which the Queen might be granted Knight-like features, including the ability to jump over a piece rather than capturing it.*And the King, while castling, can in a sense be said to have jumped over the Rook.
The piece to the left of the king at the start of the game. Can move diagonally, horizontally, and vertically. Is not able to jump over pieces.
The Queen or the Bishop
King on color
The Queen and one Bishop are at the side of the king in a chess game. For the white king, the queen is at his left. For the black king, the queen is at his right.
Yes. Only if the queen moved near the king unguarded.
No. The queen can't be "checked", only the king can be checked.