No it is not kickball.
If the pitcher is in the pitching circle and the runner doesn't commit either to advance or return the runner is out. So long as the pitcher doesn't make any attempt to throw the ball and get the runner out.
Sure, but if it is a pitch it is a ball, if he bounces it in an attempt to pick off a runner, the ball is in play.
In Major League Baseball, all Pitchers are allowed to throw to their infielders in an attempt to get a runner out (also known as a pickoff attempt) and the infielder does not have to be standing on the base in order to get the runner out because it is not considered a forced play which means the fielder has to tag the runner out before he is able to either return to the base that he previously occupied or advances to the next base on a stolen base attempt.
The ball is dead. The runner will advance one base if the ball goes out of play on a pitch or pick-off attempt while the pitcher is in contact with the pitcher's plate, otherwise two bases.
If the pitcher is in contact with the runner, the runner is safe if the pitcher drops the ball. If the pitcher is in contact with the rubber, it is a balk if he drops the ball.
In fast pitch, a runner can attempt to steal as soon as the ball has left the pitcher's hand.
The best example I can give of a 'timed play' is when the pitcher attempts to pick off a runner at second base. The catcher will give a signal, maybe touching his mask or pounding his fist in his glove. This signal means that at the count of two the second baseman or shortstop, whoever has the responsibility of covering the bag, will start moving towards second base and at the count of four, the pitcher will whirl around and throw to second in an attempt to pick off the runner. The pitcher cannot turn around and see that a runner is taking a big lead off of second base and attempt to pick the runner off because the runner will head back to second as soon as he sees the pitcher looking at him. So, a 'timed play' is executed ... the shortstop/second baseman sneaks to the base behind the runner's back in the hope that the runner does not notice and the pitcher suddenly whirls around and throws in the hopes that he catches the base runner off guard.
No, the pitcher stepped off the rubber and the runner was asleep(?) No, the pitcher stepped off the rubber and the runner was asleep(?)
A balk only happens in a pickoff attempt when the pitcher goes into his/her windup and seems lik they are pitching,but then throws to the base. The runner then gets to take a base. Since a balk only happens on a pickoff attempt which means someone is on base you can not balk with no runners on base.
Yes. NFHS Rule 9-2-5c. A player shall not clip except to tackle a runner or player pretending to be a runner.
If the runner is in foul territory when the ball hits him, it is a foul ball. If it is a 2 strike bunt attempt, then the pitcher is credited with a strikeout. If the runner is in fair territory the credit would then go to the pitcher, who was the last fielder to touch the ball. My question, then, would be is it an assist or a putout? That answer I do not know.