answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A goal keeper may not handle a ball that is thrown-in directly to them by team-mate. If they do so, an indirect free kick will be awarded to the opposing team at the location they handled it. so no.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-08-16 06:32:41
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.56
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
9 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball off of a throw in from his own player?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball from a throw in?

A goal keeper may pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by an opponent.A goal keeper may not pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by a teammate. This is one of the Indirect Free Kick infractions.


In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

It depends on how the goalkeeper received it. If the goalkeeper received it from a deliberate kick or a throw-in by a team-mate, then no. Otherwise, yes.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball?

Only inside the box.


Can a keeper pick up the ball if its thrown directly from a throw in from an opposing player?

Of course.


Can a goalkeeper put the ball down in his area then pick it back up again?

yes he/she can for example if the goalkeeper is going to kick the ball and puts it down he/she can pick it up and move it somewhere else.


If a goalkeeper drops the ball can he pick it up again?

yes he can. as a goalkeeper you dont give up on goal never ever!


When is the goalkeeper not allowed to pick up the ball?

When their are outside their own Penalty Area. When their teammate passes it to them deliberately with their feet. When their teammate directly performs a throw-in to them. After, after having possession of the ball in their hands, they release the ball. (dribbling doesn't count)


Can a goalkeeper pick the ball up from a throwin?

Only if it was thrown-in by the opponents, not from a team-mate.


Can a goalkeeper in soccer pick up a ball that has been chested back to him?

Yes it can be done, as it is not a back pass.


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back inside the box?

No, a keeper may not pick the ball up on a pass back. If they do so, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


Can a goalkeeper move the ball from outside of the penalty area to the inside with his foot and then pick it up?

if it was not a pass back then he's allowed

People also asked

In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

View results