answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. The goal keeper can touch the ball with their hands when inside their own penalty area.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-01 19:34:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.56
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
9 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the goalie touch the ball with their hand?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How made hand ball?

you touch the ball with your hand or hit the ball with your hand when your not a goalie. The goalie can only pick up the ball or make contact with the ball inside of the 18 metre crease. (The bigger crease).


Can you touch the goalie in indoor soccer?

It all depends on how you touch them, if the goalie has possession, and if the goalie is dribbling the soccer ball.


Who are the only players that can touch the ball in soccer?

Everyone can touch the ball in soccer, but not with their arms or hands. Only the goalie can do that. The goalie can touch the ball with any part of their body. The referee can't touch the ball, or else that would mess up play.


Does a water polo goalie have to touch the ball for it to be a save?

yea as long the ball doesn't pass the goalie everything is fine :]


What happens if a goalie runs out of the goal box with the ball in his hands?

It is a hand ball


Can the goalie go out of the box?

Yes, as long as he/she does not touch the ball with their hands.


Can a goalkeeper handle a back pass after taking a touch?

No, the goalie is not allowed to touch the ball in their hands if the last person to kick the ball is their teamate.


Can a soccer goalie touch the ball in the offensive zone?

No. The goal keeper may only touch the ball with their hands in their own penalty area.


Can you stop the ball in soccer with your shoulder when you are not goalie?

Shoulder contact with the ball is allowed. A foul is called only when the ball touches the hand below the hand.


As long as the goalie is in the penalty are can they touch the ball?

Not always. A goal keeper may not touch a ball with their hands if it was directly kicked or thrown-in to them by a team-mate.


Who is one player who can touch the ball with there hands on the field?

If you are meaning in the goalie box, it is just the goalie. But if you are talking actually on the field where the players are, then there is no player.


Where can the goalie legally touch the ball with their hands?

If the ball is in his own penalty area and it was not kicked or thrown directly to him by a team-mate.

People also asked