MLB rules state that if there is a runner on first base and less than two outs, the batter is out and the runners may advance at their own risk. If there is not a runner on first base and less than two outs, the batter may attempt to advance to first base and all other runners may advance at their own risk.
The uncaught third strike rule always applies when there are two outs.
The batter may leave the field of play any time he wants to. However, if he fails to request and/or is not granted time out, he may be called out by the umpire when he leaves the field of play. Sometimes players will request time out from the umpire, and, when it is granted, go into the dugout to get another bat or something like that. If he is leaving the field of play for any reason, he should clarify his ability to do so with the umpire before leaving the field of play.
The runners stay on base unless: if it's strike 3, out 3, the inning is over and runners leave the field and switch to defense as long as the game isn't over; if it's a wild pitch and not strike 3, out 3, the runners can advance at their own risk; if it's strike 3 and not out 3 and the catcher fails to catch the ball, all runners (including the batter) can run to the next base
it depends on wat type of snake it is if it is not a poisonous snake then it would leave poison wen it strike
Martin Luther King, Jr. was in Memphis, TN before he was shot to support a labor strike. He was about to leave to attend a function when he was killed.
Yes, in most places it is legally considered abuse to strike a child in anyway that leaves bruising. It is also illegal to strike them in many ways that do not leave a bruise as well.
All that the rules say is the base must be unoccupied for the runner to advance with a dropped third strike. Now, in your situation there are two outs which changes things a little. It allows the runner on first to vacate the base by attempting to advance to second. If there is a runner on first with less than two outs the batter cannot attempt to take first on a dropped third strike no matter what the runner on first does. In your scenario as well, the bases are loaded so all runners must leave their base in order for the batter to advance to first making it a force play at home plate. All that the defense needs to do is step on home plate with the ball before the runner from third can successfully cross home plate in order to record the strike out.
No. The goalie only has to leave the field if he/she is given a red card, same as any other player.
No. Home plate is considered fair territory and is treated as any other part of the field. However, if the batter is stepping on home while making contact with the ball, he is out for having touched the ball in fair territory. ---------- The above is not necessarily true. The rule says if the batter has all of one or both feet out of the batter's box when making contact with the pitch, he's out. But it's certainly possible for a batter's toe to be on the plate while his heel is on the inside line of the batter's box, and he would be legal. Next time you watch a Major League game, look for the inside line of the batter's box. In most ballparks, they don't chalk the inside line. Why? Because then it's up to the umpire to decide if, in his judgment, the batter's entire foot was out of the batter's box when he made contact with the pitch. It makes for fewer discussions with the Managers. And by the way, if the entire foot is out of the batter's box, and the batter makes contact with the pitch, he's out, whether he hits the ball fair or foul.
In the game of baseball the batter is the player who is at bat. There are many rules that the batter must follow. One of the most important rules is that the batter cannot leave his position in the batter's box once the pitcher comes to set position.
MLB Rule 6.02 is pretty clear:The batter shall take his position in the batters box promptly when it is his time at bat.(b) The batter shall not leave his position in the batters box after the pitcher comes to Set Position, or starts his windup.PENALTY: If the pitcher pitches, the umpire shall call Ball or Strike, as the case may be."The official commentary on this rule says even more: "Umpires may grant a hitters request for Time once he is in the batters box, but the umpire should eliminate hitters walking out of the batters box without reason. If umpires are not lenient, batters will understand that they are in the batters box and they must remain there until the ball is pitched."Unless an umpire agrees to call, "Time" at the request of the batter, the pitcher may pitch at will, and the umpire can call a strike if the pitcher throws the ball down the middle of the plate without a batter there. If a batter refuses a request to re-enter the box, the umpire can call a strike even without a pitch.
No - not as long as the batter is covered and refrigerated.
you have to make the food appear alive
If your lucky you won't but it will just leave burns but it depends on where it struck you