answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, as long as it is the opposing teams throw in. If it is his own team, it is the same as a passback and he must use his feet.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-31 22:17:45
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can soccer goalie catch a throw in with hands?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When are you permitted to use your hands in a soccer game?

Only on throw-ins or if you're a goalie.


Who is the only person allowed to touch the ball with ther hands in a soccer game?

The goalie is the only person that can touch the ball during the soccer game unless it is a throw in then the defence can use their hands to throw it in. or the ref


What do you do to become a better goalie at soccer?

You should have someone throw you a ball and catch while moving side to side in the goal.


Which player can use their hands in soccer?

The goalie is the only player on the field who can use their hands, but only inside their 18 yard box. The other players are only allowed to use their hands if they are doing a throw in.


Can a soccer goalie score a goal with his hands?

The laws do not prevent a goal from being scored from a goal keeper's throw.In practice no goal keeper can throw it that far, so there are no known examples.


When are the two occasion a soccer player can handle the ball?

#1 - when it's goalie ball #2 - throw in


Can a soccer goalie while in his goal area use his hands on a throw in from one of his own players?

If a goal keeper touches the ball with their hands, within their own penalty area, directly from a throw-in by a team-mate then play will be stopped and the restart will be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location of the touch.


What is a throw in in soccer?

both feet on the ground and ball in both hands and have over head and throw in


How do they juggle in the circus?

throw and catch the ball in opposite hands


What are rules for soccer goalie?

1) the goalie may pick up/touch the ball with his hands only within his box, he then must either throw it or punt it to another player 2) the goalie may move/kick the ball outside of his box, but he cannot touch the ball with his hands 3) a goalie may not pick up a ball kicked to him by one of his own teammates- he must kick it back out to someone else, if he does not, the opposing team will get a penalty kick


Can a soccer goal be scored from a throw in if the opponent's goalie touches before it goes in the goal?

Once any player has touched it after a throw-in a goal may be scored.


Can a soccer goalie throw the ball and score?

Yes, but is very very unlikely: mostly by pure luck if talking about MLS

People also asked