Knights, when they move, they can jump over pieces.
The knight is the only chess piece that has this ability to "Jump Over" other chessmen .
Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .
Yes, the knight can jump over any intervening piece.
Yes , this L-shaped jump is a power that belongs to the Knight chess-piece .
Yes it can
Only the knight has this power/ability to jump over other chess pieces .
The Knight technically does not 'jump' but it appears to be able to 'jump' over pieces of its own color as well as pieces of its opponent's color. The other pieces of the same color cannot jump over each other. Neither can the other pieces jump over an opponent's piece.
The Queen may not move as you described because it is an illegal move - only the knight has the power to jump other chess pieces . ~ See related link below for more information as to how the Queen moves .A:In regular chess, the Queen cannot jump any pieces at all. (The only piece which can jump an intervening pawn or piece is the Knight.)*However, there are versions of chess with alternate rules, known collectively as fairy chess, in which the Queen might be granted Knight-like features, including the ability to jump over a piece rather than capturing it.*And the King, while castling, can in a sense be said to have jumped over the Rook.
Knights, also called horses