answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. This happens once in a while if the ball is accidentally tipped into the hoop while trying to rebound. Also, once in a while a player will forget which end of the court his team is defending and take a shot at his own team's basket. This happens fairly often with very young players who easily forget which end of the court they are on.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-12-02 21:17:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Basketball

20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.55
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
22 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can own goals be scored in basketball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
People also asked