No, whether in Basketball or Football, a player may not step out of bounds and receive the ball.
However, once another player touches the ball, other than the one currently holding the ball, that player may receive the ball.
yes, its only football that you cant go out of bounds and touch the ball first.
Only if the player was forced out of bounds by a defensive player.
can a defensive player step out of bounds and go back in bounds and be the first to touch the football
yeah, ur thinking of football when if a receiver goes out of bounds, he can't touch the ball first. In basketball, you can jump into the crowd if u want and back and then still get the ball.
The defensive player just has to be on the inbounds part of the court. As long as they do not break the plane or touch the offensive player they are in a legal position.
yes as long as all of your body is in bounds before you touch the ball again
Yes he can. If you want proof you can see it in a Super Bowl XLIII re-run where #92 of the Steelers ran that interception back for a touchdown. Larry Fitzgerald was out of bounds just before he tackled #92 in the end zone. Only if the player was forced out of bounds by the opposing team can he come back in to make a tackle which was not the case in SB XLIII and Fitzgerald. He may have been forced out by an Arizona player but he was no forced out by a Pittsburgh player. He was not flagged because they simply did not see it.
Yes...they must have 2 feet in bounds first
yes, but the ball will be out of bounds
Never . No one can go out of bounds and be the first one to touch the ball.
Both feet have to be established in bounds before the player can touch the ball again without being called out of bounds
No a defensive player may not touch or line head up on a long snapper.
If they are inbounds when they catch the ball, it is okay. Catching it out of bounds doesn't count, even if you were pushed. And if you caught it inbounds, but were pushed out of bounds before your feet came down, it can be ruled as a legal catch.
Yes, if the player establishes himself in bounds by placing both feet inside the court. If one foot has not been re-established, then it is a violation of being out of bounds while collecting the ball, resulting in a turnover.