answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. On any foul ball that is not caught, the ball is dead and runners may not advance.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-21 14:25:44
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a runner advance on a dropped pop up in foul territory?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a runner advance on a foul ball?

If the ball is caught in foul territory, then the runner has the ability to run at their won risk. But if the player drops the ball in foul territory, then the runners have to stay at their respective bases.


Runner on base advance after a fly ball catch in foul territory?

yes, but runner must not advance to next base until ball is caught by defensive player.


Is a base runner out if he touches a ground ball that is in foul territory before the other team?

If the ball is in foul territory and hits a base runner in foul territory then it is a foul ball, so no he would not be out


Can a runner advance if a batter bunts foul on his 3rd strike?

No a runner cannot advance


If there is a foul tip into the catchers glove and is caught can the runner advance to the next base?

A Foul Tip, which is different than a Foul, is a live ball, and runner's can advance.


When can a runner on base advance on a foul ball?

No.


What happens to the batter when the ball hits the runner?

If the runner is in fair territory then the runner is out. But if the ball hits the runner in foul territory, then it would just be a foul ball. If the ball hits the runner in fair territory, the runner is out but if the batter is safe to 1st then they would be safe.


Can a runner advance from first or second on a caught foul ball?

Yes, a runner can advance if he tags up.


What happens to the runner that is hit by a throw down to third?

The runner is out unless they are on the bag in time .If the runner is in foul territory, it is just counted as foul.


Is a base runner out if he is struck by a ground ball that is in foul territory?

I would say yes, because if a runner is struck by a ground ball that is in foul territory, that means HE is in foul territory, and off the base paths. Hence, he would be called "out".


If a runner who is in play is advancing from third and the is hit by a line drive that is called foul is the runner out?

If a runner is in foul territory is hit by a batted ball, it is simply a foul ball and the runner returns to his base. However, if he is in play, he is out.


Can Tipped baseball caught in air can runner advance?

Yes. It would be considered a foul tip not a foul ball. Foul tips are treated as if the hitter never even touched it. In this case a runner may advance at his/her own risk.

People also asked

Can a runner advance on a foul ball?

View results

When can a runner on base advance on a foul ball?

View results