No, whether in Basketball or Football, a player may not step out of bounds and receive the ball. However, once another player touches the ball, other than the one currently holding the ball, that player may receive the ball.
Well if the professional football player has the ball then no cuz if you go out of bounds then you go out of bounds so.
If he is on defense.
If the player with the ball steps out of bounds, the play is over. If another player steps out of bounds, he cannot rejoin that play unless he was forced out by an opponent.
No, not unless: a) you were forced out of bounds by a defender and immediately came back onto the playing field, or b) someone else touches the ball first. Otherwise, you would be assessed a penalty for illegal touching, which is a loss of down -- same as if the pass were incomplete.
run or jump catch or pass
yes the defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and tackle a player. the reason is because the defensive player doest have the ball so it would not be illeagle.
All players can be out of bounds if they wish, but it will not get them anywhere.
The linemen can only get it on a fumble or a bad pass.
Yes. The technical way to score a touchdown is to have to ball "cross the plane" into the endzone without the player being down or out of bounds. With a catch, the player must establish himself as inbounds while maintaining possession. In the NFL, the player must do so with two feet inbounds. In NCAA Division I football, the player only needs to do so with one foot inbounds. With a run, the player must have not stepped out of bounds before the ball crosses the plane into he endzone.
I read all the NFL penalty rules and there is no penalty for a defender being out of bounds or going out of bounds and tackling a ball carrier, which is why there was no penalty on the play. Because for a penalty to be called it would have to be against the rules, and there is no rule against it. So, yes, a defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and make a tackle. As a side note, some people claim the tackle rule is the same as the "out of bounds player being the first to touch the ball" as why this is illegal. These are two completely different circumstances and are not interchangeable.
If you pass the ball to someone that is also out of bounds then it would be a turnover and your team would lose the ball. so the answer is no you can not pass the ball to someone that is out of bounds. I am not sure about college and international basketball, but in the NBA you can pass the ball to someone out of bounds, after a made shot or free throw, as long as they are behind the same line as you are. If you are underneath the basket and you can't find someone to inbound to, one of your teammates can run behind the same line you are behind to take a pass from you and try to inbound. The five second clock for inbounding the ball does not reset if you do this. yes i forgot to say that you can switch players during the pass in but it is very risky with only 5 seconds to inbound. my basketball team can always get the ball out to someone to make a shot. This move is not very popular and can be risky with a delay penalty. But some people chose to risk it. In Ohio high school ball, you can pass from one team mate to another out of bounds after a made basket. The other person has to be behind the same end line as the original person taking it out of bounds. It is just like running the end line with the ball after a made basket. As a coach, I have used this before to get the ball inbounds when the other team is pressing. Team makes a shot, you take it out but cannot get it in. Another player goes out of bounds on the other side of the court, you pass to him, and then you step in bounds to get it back. Most defenses will not know what to do the first time they see this since it is rarely done. Keep in mind that if you are taking it out of bounds you can also run to the other side of the court after a made shot. The ball just has to be thrown in play (leave the hands of the passer) before 5 seconds are up.
It depends on where the quarterback is standing in relation to the receiver. If the pass is forward, it is still a pass even if the receiver is behind the line of scrimmage. If the pass is backwards, it is considered a lateral and therefore a run.
yes the inbounder is legally being changed he may still run the baseline
tony dorsett 99 tards
Run, Catch, Throw, Pass, Jump, Move, Kick, Tackles, Crouch, etc.
If his knee touches inbounds, he is considered tackled in the field of play, regardless if the the ball ends up out of bounds. The clock will continue to run
After a made basket by the opposing team
No, that would be called a travel.
No you can't run in the boundary to catch a ball
Yes. It is a completed pass if both knees are on the ground. The only situation that would make it an incomplete pass is if one or both knees were out of bounds. In college football, the play would be whistled dead and the line of scrimmage would be at the dead ball spot. In the NFL, if the receiver was not touched while in the process of making the catch, he is free to continue his forward progress until he is tackled. I have seen receivers roll while on the ground, and many times they dive or fall while making the catch and get up and run...