answersLogoWhite

0

Yes but the contact must only be incidental ( ie not part of the play) and must not affect the play. So a player touching the net while blocking, setting or attacking would be illegal. A playing brushing the net away from the play would not.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you hit a volleyball twice in a row if you and another player contact the ball at the same time?

If both players actually touch the ball, then yes, normally you are allowed to touch it again immediately after. However, if the other person's arms are under you and don't actually contact the ball with you, you may not touch it again immediately afterwards.


Is contact under the net allowed in volleyball?

No, this would be a point for the other team. Example: you put your leg under the net, or fall and go on the other court.


What is the 14 and under volleyball net height for AAU volleyball?

Seven feet


How can a player effectively execute an underhand serve in a game of volleyball?

To effectively execute an underhand serve in volleyball, a player should start by standing with their feet shoulder-width apart and holding the ball in their non-dominant hand. They should then swing their dominant hand back and under the ball, making contact with the heel of their hand. The player should follow through with their arm and wrist, aiming to hit the ball with a flat hand and a slight upward motion to send it over the net. Practice and proper technique are key to mastering the underhand serve in volleyball.


How can a player effectively execute an underhand serve in volleyball?

To effectively execute an underhand serve in volleyball, a player should start by standing with their feet shoulder-width apart and holding the ball in their non-dominant hand. They should then swing their dominant hand back and under the ball, making contact with the heel of their hand. The player should follow through with their arm and wrist to generate power and accuracy in the serve. It is important to keep the serve low and controlled to make it difficult for the opposing team to return. Practice and proper technique are key to mastering the underhand serve in volleyball.


Can you go under the net in volleyball and still be considered in play?

No, in volleyball, going under the net is considered a violation and results in a point for the opposing team.


How do you buy roshambo volleyball spandex?

If you want RoShamBo spandex, you can contact the company directly in Berkeley CA through their website (which is under construction) or via phone for information and ordering.


What is the under the net rule in volleyball and how does it impact gameplay?

The under the net rule in volleyball states that a player cannot reach under the net to interfere with the opponent's play. This rule is in place to prevent dangerous collisions and maintain fair play. If a player violates this rule, it results in a point being awarded to the opposing team. This rule impacts gameplay by promoting safety and ensuring that players respect the boundaries of the game.


Are you ever allowed to go under the net in volleyball?

no


What are the different kind of service in volleyball and their function?

There is the over-hand serve and the under-handserve. The over-hand is when you hit the volleyball with your palm or fist over your head. The under-hand is when you hit the volleyball with your palm or fist under your head. The point of both of the serves are to get the ball over the net and in between the out lines.


White shirt in volleyball?

As Long As You Wear Something Under It!!!!!


What kind of knee pads for volleyball is better Nike Under Armor or Mazuno?

Mizuno because that's the official volleyball brand.