answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, in the NCAA when the ball is shot, after it has left the hand of the shooter, it is in possession of neither team. Therefore anyone, including the shooter, can catch the ball, resume dribbling or pass/shoot. The referee must determine that it was actually a shot. Every level of Basketball recognizes this rule, except the NBA where it is sometimes traveling and sometimes not, depending on the year. (reference NCAA casebook 2009 page 45 A.R. 110. NCAA rule book rule 4-68.1, and 4-15.4.c)

NO YOU CANT RAYMOND GUAN. The peroson who answered above is currently stupid. If you did then they would call it pass to yourself. Then why did they even make that rule about pass to yourself... ha? get powned!!! man....

I KNOW YOU RAYMOND GUAN WHO IS THE SISTER OF ANNA GUAN. I BET YOU DONT KNOW ME... HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHHEHEHE

I SOOO KNOW YOU.......

GUESS WHO I AM?????

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 21:45:30
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.3
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
40 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a person shooting the ball rebound their own miss even if it does not touch the rim or backboard?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is the NBA rulle on when a person shooting the ball rebound their own miss even if it does not touch the rim or backboard?

I think, but I'm not 100% sure, that it would be called a travel not sure though. Hope this helps!!!


Can a person shooting the ball rebound their on miss even if the ball doesn't touch anything?

If it's an airball then no. If it just hits backboard then you aren't supposed to be able to but I see certain players do it all the time.


Can a person shooting the ball rebound their own miss if it does not touch the rim?

Yeah, of course, but just do not stay in the box for too long.


Nba rebound their own miss even if it does not touch the rim or backboard?

If a player shoots and it doesn't hit the backboard or rim, and they catch it before it hits the floor, it's a travel. The ball either has to: a) Hit the rim or backboard. b) Hit the ground before the player can retain possession again.


Can a person be given a rebound on a shot that does not hit the rim?

No because when the ball does not touch the rim it isn't a rebound its just that the person is catching the ball not rebounding it .rebounding is when some one shoots and it bounces of the rim then u catch it then its a rebound


Can a person shooting a free throw rebound their own miss?

Yes, but it most touch the rim first or if it completely missed the rim, they could grab the air ball before it goes out of bounds or if anyone else grabs it.


Can you touch the backboard in a basketball game?

yes you can some of the layups basketball players do ends with a high five on the backboard


Can any player touch the top of the backboard?

yes lebron James can reach up and grab a roll of quarters off the top of a nba backboard


How do you check for abdomenal rebound tenderness?

Abdominal rebound tenderness occurs when tissue when you touch the abdominal cavity has pain on the opposite side of the issue. A physician palpates the abdomen to check for rebound tenderness.


Can anyone touch the top of an official basketball backboard?

yes ed book did it by jumping and he is 2.3 meters tall


How do you break the backboard on NBA JAM ipod touch?

You have to keep dunking and score more than 50 points, then in tje final quarter if you make a big dunk or small you could break the backboard. It happens randomly so keep trying


What is the answer to number 84 on the impossible quiz?

you touch the green shooting star!

People also asked