Yes, the knight can jump over any intervening piece.
Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .
The knight is the only chess piece that has this ability to "Jump Over" other chessmen .
Yes , this L-shaped jump is a power that belongs to the Knight chess-piece .
Yes it can
The Queen may not move as you described because it is an illegal move - only the knight has the power to jump other chess pieces . ~ See related link below for more information as to how the Queen moves .A:In regular chess, the Queen cannot jump any pieces at all. (The only piece which can jump an intervening pawn or piece is the Knight.)*However, there are versions of chess with alternate rules, known collectively as fairy chess, in which the Queen might be granted Knight-like features, including the ability to jump over a piece rather than capturing it.*And the King, while castling, can in a sense be said to have jumped over the Rook.
The only piece that can jump over other pieces is the knight (the horse). It might also be helpful to review the rules on castling as the king appears to jump its own rook (castle) in this move.
Only the knight has this power/ability to jump over other chess pieces .
Yes. No piece can block a knights path, and the only way to prevent a knight from moving to a square is pinning it to the king, as in: If moving the knight would allow a piece to capture the king, then it may not be moved until the threat is removed.
Knights, when they move, they can jump over pieces.
No. Only knights can jump over pieces