answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Of course.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-11-12 03:58:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a keeper pick up the ball if its thrown directly from a throw in from an opposing player?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball off of a throw in from his own player?

A goal keeper may not handle a ball that is thrown-in directly to them by team-mate. If they do so, an indirect free kick will be awarded to the opposing team at the location they handled it. so no.


What is the penalty if keeper picks up the ball from a throw in?

If it was thrown-in by an opponent, then play continues. If it was thrown-in by a team-mate, then the restart is an indirect free kick for the opposing team.


Can a player pass the ball to the goal keeper?

The goal keeper is a player and can receive a pass like any other player. There are limits on when the goal keeper may use their hands when passed with the feet or thrown in to them from a team-mate.


Is it considered a goal if a thrown-in goes into the goal without touching it anyone after it is thrown in?

No, it must touch another player for a goal to be scored. If thrown into your own goal, it is a corner kick for the opposing team. If thrown into the opponent's goal, it is a goal kick for the opposing team.


Can you throw a soccer ball into your own goal?

No, a goal cannot be scored directly from a throw in. If the ball was thrown into your own goal, it would be a corner to the opposing team. If the ball was thrown into the opposing teams goal, the restart would be a goal kick.


When a runner steals second makes contact with bag then told by opposing player it was foul when it was not and he runs back to first and is thrown out?

The runner is out. If there is any question, the player should ask the umpire or his coach, not an opposing player.


Can a keeper pick up the ball if its thrown in?

If the ball was thrown-in by a teammate, no. If the ball was thrown-in by an opponent, yes.


As long as the goalie is in the penalty are can they touch the ball?

Not always. A goal keeper may not touch a ball with their hands if it was directly kicked or thrown-in to them by a team-mate.


Can a keeper play the ball with his or her feet into the penalty box then pick the ball up?

Yes. but it would depend on how the goal keeper received it in the first place. If it was kicked or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate then they would not be able to.


Is there a situation in soccer when the goalkeeper may not handle the ball inside the penalty box?

Yes. If the ball is kicked to them or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate. If the goal keeper releases the ball from their hands they cannot pick it back up again until another player touches it.


What kind of fish is a keeper?

Keeper simply means that it's big enough to keep (and eat) as opposed to being thrown back in.


Can a goalie pick up the ball if threw in by his teamate?

A goal keeper may not touch with his hands a ball directly thrown-in to them by a team-mate. If they do, then an indirect free kick is awarded at the location it was touched.

People also asked