answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. The ball is considered "in play" as soon as it enters the field. It is similar to an indirect kick in that a goal cannot be scored by a throw-in, though.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-08-08 19:47:20
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.14
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
7 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goalie pick up the ball from a threw- in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it a foul when a player from team A passes the ball back to his own goalie and the goalie then kicks it into play?

no, the goalie can kick the ball. He cannot pick it up though.


Can a goalie pick up the ball from a threw in?

Yes. The ball is considered "in play" as soon as it enters the field. It is similar to an indirect kick in that a goal cannot be scored by a throw-in, though.


Can a goalie pick up the ball if threw in by his teamate?

A goal keeper may not touch with his hands a ball directly thrown-in to them by a team-mate. If they do, then an indirect free kick is awarded at the location it was touched.


Can you pass the ball to your GOALY if your a defender?

In soccer, yes but if you pass the ball to the goalie they can't pick it up


Does the goalie have to pick up soccer ball with their hands?

no the goaolie doesn't HAVE to they can also kick it


Can a soccer goalie pick up a ball in the penalty area when his feet are outside?

yes


How made hand ball?

you touch the ball with your hand or hit the ball with your hand when your not a goalie. The goalie can only pick up the ball or make contact with the ball inside of the 18 metre crease. (The bigger crease).


Can a goalie pick up a ball that is headed back to him by his own teammate?

yes. headers are allowed. only kicking it back to the goalie is an offence.


In lacrosse Can any other player touch the ball with their hands?

No player is aloud to pick the ball up with there hands in lacrosse. Even the goalie, unless the ball is stuck on the back of the goal and can't be retrieved with a stick, then the goalie would get permission from the referee to pick it up and put it in his stick.


How are the different football and tennis?

In tennis you hit the ball with a racket in football you kick the ball and are not aloud to pick the ball up in the match unless your a goalie.


Can a goalie pick up the ball once he has put it down if he has possession of it?

No, it will be an indirect free kick if he picks it up again


What are rules for soccer goalie?

1) the goalie may pick up/touch the ball with his hands only within his box, he then must either throw it or punt it to another player 2) the goalie may move/kick the ball outside of his box, but he cannot touch the ball with his hands 3) a goalie may not pick up a ball kicked to him by one of his own teammates- he must kick it back out to someone else, if he does not, the opposing team will get a penalty kick

People also asked