answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A goal keeper may not touch with his hands a ball directly thrown-in to them by a team-mate. If they do, then an indirect free kick is awarded at the location it was touched.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

yes. headers are allowed. only kicking it back to the goalie is an offence.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goalie pick up a ball that is headed back to him by his own teammate?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it a foul when a player from team A passes the ball back to his own goalie and the goalie then kicks it into play?

no, the goalie can kick the ball. He cannot pick it up though.


What is a back pass?

In the sport of soccer, a back pass is the passing back of the ball to the goalkeeper such that, according to Law 12 of the Laws of the Game of Association Football, they prohibit the goalkeeper from handling the ball when a teammate has deliberately kicked the ball to him, or from handling the ball directly from a teammate's throw-in.


What is back pass?

In the sport of soccer, a back pass is the passing back of the ball to the goalkeeper such that, according to Law 12 of the Laws of the Game of Association Football, they prohibit the goalkeeper from handling the ball when a teammate has deliberately kicked the ball to him, or from handling the ball directly from a teammate's throw-in.


How do you get penalties in FIFA 08?

Make sure there are no defenders around you and make sure the goalie is off his line. Then the goalie is gonna try and get the ball. Turn backwards so the ball is away from the goalie. The goalie will miss the ball and get you. You might be lucky enough to get him a card or if you want an easy scoring chance move back.


What penalty for a goalie who play the ball with his hand from deliberately kicks to him by a teamate?

A goalkeeper may not handle a ball that has been deliberately kicked to him from a teammate. If the goalkeeper does handle the ball after is was deliberately kicked to him from a teammate, the opposing team is awarded an indirect free kick from the place where the ball was at the moment it was touched (or on the goal area line parallel to the goal line nearest to the spot of the ball if it is within the goal area).


What is goalies ball in soccer?

when the keeper or goalie is in possession of the ball after being received from a back pass or saving a shot


If a goalie catches a ball and fall back into the goal is that a point?

If the goalkeeper catches the ball and if the entire ball crosses the line, it is deemed a goal.


What do the assisst means in basketball?

An assist occurs when a player passes the ball to a teammate and the teammate scores.


Can you head back to goalkeeper?

Yes. One of the stipulations with the rule that forbids goalkeepers from handling the ball after it has been passed to him/her by a teammate is that it must have been a deliberate pass by the foot. It could be headed, shouldered, chested, etc. as long as the pass was not deliberately made by the foot (or hand).


What do you do when there is a held ball in basketball?

you should have to jump the ball to look for your teammate


If the goalie touches the ball can the team on offense kick it?

Not if the goalie has a hold of the ball with both hands. Otherwise yes.


In basketball what is a give and go?

A give and go is when you pass(GIVE) the ball to a teammate and GO and get open for a pass back or rebound.