When a defensive player catches a pass
Lynn Swann's leaping tipped ball catch in Super Bowl X was against Cowboys cornerback Mark Washington.
The Defensive Catch - 1927 was released on: USA: 20 November 1927
If a defensive player catches the football, it is considered an interception and he would run toward the end zone in hopes of scoring a touchdown for his team. Interceptions are one of the most exciting plays in the game of football.
This is from the NFL rulebook:"Any eligible offensive player may catch a forward pass. If a pass is touched by one eligible offensive player and touched or caught by a second offensive player, pass completion is legal. Further, all offensive players become eligible once a pass is touched by an eligible receiver or any defensive player."Since the pass was touched by either an eligible receiver or a defensive player and then caught it is a legal catch.
It counts as a completion. If both players have joint possession, the offense gets the ball.
No. In Professional Football, in order to be "down" a receiver has to be tackled or in your scenario touched by a defensive player while on the ground.
evolve it by trading it with another player
no, that is not traveling.
Catch a wild somewhere or buy one from another player.