answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, if they fouled the player at exactly the same time.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-04-03 19:47:21
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a basketball player be fouled by two people simultaneously?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is a Intentional foul basketball?

It means the player intentionally fouled the other player.


How many fouls in basketball can a player have before fouled out?

6 fouls


What line does a player shoot from after being fouled in basketball?

freethrow line


Can a player who is fouled out before overtime in basketball come back during overtime?

No.


When is a free throw in basketball?

A free throw usually occurs when any player is fouled by a player of the opposing team.


In basketball if Player A passes to Player B Player B shoots gets fouled and misses does player A get an assist on the first made foul shot?

No he does not


How many fouls can a player make in big east basketball before fouling out?

4. On your 5th foul in college basketball you have fouled out of the game.


How many times does a basketball player be aloud in game for?

As long as the player has not fouled out, they may come into the game as many times as the coach wants them to.


How much time does a coach have to make a sub for a player that has fouled out of a high school basketball game?

1 minute


How many fouls are allowed per basketball player per game?

Collegiate and High School is 5 fouls........NBA is 6 foulsThat depends on what league you are referring too. In high school, NCAA basketball, Euro League (I believe), and FIBA Basketball, if a player receives 5 fouls, he's fouled out of the game. However in the NBA/NBA Development League (D-League), if a player receives 6 they get fouled out.


When keeping stats for a basketball player would it be considered a missed field goal if a player is fouled in the act of shooting and miss the shoot attempt?

No. But if they make the shot while being fouled, that does count as a made shot. IF YOU ARE BLACK YOU SHOULD NO THIS


What is an 'and 1' in basketball?

And 1 is a brand, but in basketball games it occurs when a player shoots, gets fouled, and the ball goes in the hoop. Because he is fouled he is awarded 1 foul shot. When he makes this foul shot it is called an and 1 because he added another point to the score board after the foul.


In basketball what is given if a player is fouled in the key area whilst in the process of shooting?

if the player scores then he is awarded one free throw. If he misses then it is two free throws


In basketball how long does a coach have to substitute for a player that has fouled out?

Until the referee thinks that the time has been long enough. If the coach will not substitute a player in, then the coach is hit with a technical foul.


Is in every basketball foul under the basket a free throw?

only if the offensive player is in the act of shooting when fouled, or if the defensive team is over the foul limit when they foul the offensive player.


What happens if a player in basketball gets 6 fouls?

He/she is "fouled out", meaning they cannot participate in the rest of the game.Besides you cant have 6 fouls. Unless they are in the NBA.


In college basketball if someone gets fouled can another player shoot at the foul line for another player?

In college and in the NBA if someone is fouled they have to shoot free throws. Only time I can see if they get another player to shoot is if the player that was fouled gets fouled very, very hard, if he gets knocked out or has to go to the hospital and is seriously hurt, they may let another person take his place, or give the team two points, most likely to make it fair, they'll get another person to shoot. But I've never seen that kind of stipulation before.


What is international foul?

In basketball, an intentional foul is deliberately committed by a defensive player with a purpose to stop the play. The penalty or penalties of an intentional foul are foul shots from the fouled player in exchange for ball possession.


In Basketball what is an And1?

An 'And1' occurs when a player from one team goes for a shot and is fouled but still makes the shot. The player gets 2 points for making his shot, and also goes to the free throw line for ONE free throw, so they get to points AND1 free throw. And sometimes, a player get fouled from beyond the ark ( three point line) and get fouled and still makes the shot, so most times it 2 for one, but some times its 3 for one


How many free throws are allowed a player when fouled in basketball?

There's a variety of free throws that can come off of fouls. If a players is fouled in the act of shooting a two point field goal, and misses, he is allowed 2 shots. If he/she is fouled in the act of a three point field goal, and misses, he/she is allowed 3 shots. If the player makes a field goal and is fouled, he/she gets one shot. If the player is fouled while his/her team is in the bonus, where the other team has a certain amount of fouls, he/she gets a one-and-one where he/she gets one shot and only gets the second shot if he/she makes the first one. If the player is in the double bonus, another set amount of team fouls on the other team, they are allowed two shots.


In what sport is a three-point play possible?

A three point play is possible in Basketball. A three point play occurs when a player is fouled while he or she is shooting, and that shot goes in.


What happens if a player is sent off the court in basketball?

Depends on what for if injury maybe to get taped up. For fouls they have fouled out and must stay out the remainder of the game. For flagrant 2 foul they are ejected.


Is it a technical foul if a player gets intentionally fouled on a fast break?

That depends. If he was intentionally fouled but the player was going for the ball, than no. If the player was not going for the ball, than yes.


Can a player get credit for an assist when the scorer gets fouled?

Yes. If the pass would be considered an assist if the scorer was not fouled, it is also considered an assist if the scorer was fouled.


Can a player that has fouled out shoot technical foul shots for his team?

No - once a player has fouled out of the game he/she is disqualified and not permitted to perform any role on the court.