Best Answer

There are numerous former formula 1 champions. If you consider only those champions who have retired from active competition currently, then the prominent names would be:

a. Micheal Schumacher

b. Alain Prost

c. Ayrton Senna

d. Nigel Mansell

e. Damon Hill

f. Mika Hakkinen

g. Etc

Some of the formula 1 champions who are still racing are:

a. Fernando Alonso

b. Kimi Raikkonen

c. Lewis Hamilton

d. Jenson Button and

e. Sebastian Vettel

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

The following 10 drivers are British and have won the F1 drivers world championship.

a. Jackie Stewart - 3

b. Jim Clark - 2

c. Graham Hill - 2

d. Mike Hawthorn - 1

e. John Surtees - 1

f. James Hunt - 1

g. Nigel Mansell - 1

h. Damon Hill - 1

i. Lewis Hamilton - 1

j. Jenson Button - 1

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

Graham Hill (1962 and 1968) and Damon Hill (1996) are the only father and son to win a Formula One World Championship.

*As of March 2014

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: British formula one world champion drivers?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was formula one world champion 2014?

2014 Formula One World Drivers' Champion, Lewis Carl Davidson Hamilton

Who is the seven time formula champion?

Michael Schumacher is seven-time Formula One world drivers' champion.

Who is the youngest formula one world champion?

Sebastian Vettel is the youngest driver to win the formula 1 drivers champion. He was 23 years and 134 days old.

Who was last season's Formula one drivers champion?

The 2008 season F1 drivers world champion was Lewis Hamilton of McLaren Mercedes Team. In 2009 Jenson Button if Brawn GP won the title and is the current world champion.

Michael Schumacher is a name associated with which sport?

Formula One. He is a 7 time drivers world champion

Who was the first formula one world drivers champion?

The first Formula One World Championship was won by Italian Giuseppe Farina in his Alfa Romeo in 1950

Who is the 2008 Formula One Grand Prix World Champion?

The British driver Lewis Hamilton

Who was the last british driver to be formula one grand prix world champion?

Lewis Hamilton

Reigning world champion formula 1 2010?

Jenson Button entered the 2010 formula one season as the Reigning and Defending drivers world champion because he had won the 2009 drivers title. Sebastian Vettel won the drivers world title in the 2010 season from Fernando Alonso by just 4 points. Vettel has been the defending world champion ever since because he won the titles 3 consecutive times in 2010, 2011 and 2012.

Who is the 2007 Formula 1 Champion?

Kimi Raikkonen was the 2007 Formula One world champion.

What nationality was the 1962 formula one world drivers championship winner graham hill?

Norman Graham Hill (15 February 1929 - 29 November 1975) was a British racing driver and two-time Formula One World Champion. He was born in Hampstead, London. He was a citizen of the United Kingdom by nationality. He drove for a team called BRM - British Racing Motors. 1962 was the only year they won the world championship but that year they won both the drivers and constructors championship.

Who is theCurrent world drivers champion?

Sebastian vettel