Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Big east schools who have never won the NCAA title?
Write your answer...
Related questions

What are the NCAA division 3 ice hockey colleges on the east coast?

A majority of NCAA division 3 schools are on the east coast, only a few are not.

How do schools reclassify in NCAA divisions?

South, Midwest, West, and East

Is Syracuse the best NCAA lacrosse team?

It is a very opinionated question. Although, in my opinion Syracuse is the best NCAA lacrosse team. But, has much competition with other Big East Schools.

What NCAA schools have teams in two divisions?

Notre Dame's basketball team is in the Big East, and its football team is an independent.

How many Big East teams have won the NCAA basketball championship?

Through 2013, seven of the schools in the Big East have won NCAA men's basketball championships: Connecticut (3), Syracuse (1), Villanova (1), Georgetown (1), Marquette (1), Cincinnati (2) and Louisville (3). However, Marquette and Cincinnati won their titles before joining the Big East, and Louisville won two of its titles before joining the Big East.The most accurate way to state the Big East's accomplishment in this regard, however, is as follows: the Big East has won seven NCAA men's basketball championships-- and been represented in the Final Four 16 seasons (often with multiple teams the same year)-- during the conference's original 33-year history. In 1985, there were three Big East teams (St. John's, Villanova and Georgetown) in the Final Four and two (Villanova and Georgetown) in the title game.

Will East Tennessee State University be higher than an 11th seed in the NCAA tournament?

East Tennessee State was last in the NCAA men's basketball tournament in 2010. They were a #16 seed.

What are the division 1 basketball schools in North Carolina?

Duke, UNC-Chapel Hill, UNC-Asheville, UNC-Greensboro, Davidson, Gardner-Webb, Coastal Carolina, Western Carolina, North Carolina State, East Carolina, and Appalachian State. All these schools are Division I in NCAA Basketball.

What is Xaviers NCAA basketball conference?

The Big East

What is the Home to NCAA Spartans?

East Lansing, mi

When was East Richland Christian Schools created?

East Richland Christian Schools was created in 2009.

When was East Grand Rapids Public Schools created?

East Grand Rapids Public Schools was created in 1841.

Who are the final four NCAA men's?

The final four in the NCAA mens tournament are (8) Butler and (11)VCU for the south east south west side and (3) Connecticut and (4) Kentucky for the east and west side!

Which conference is sending thee most teams to the NCAA basketball tournaments 2012?

In 2012, the Big East received bids for 11 of its schools-- the most ever for any conference. The only one of the 11 that made it to the Final Four was Louisville, a #4 seed.

NCAA college football stadiums that run east to west?

Samford stadium

Who the best NCAA tight end?

Kevin Gidrey East Carolina 2010

What is the big east conference record in the 2010 ncaa tourney?


How many titles gamecocks won in football?

Only one conference title in 1969 they were ACC champions. Also in 2010, they one their division are were SEC East champions. But, they have never claimed a National Title.

What city was host to the 1996 NCAA Final Four?

East Rutherford, New Jersey

What team defeated the Tar Heels in the 2007 NCAA East regional final?


When was the last time East Carolina made the NCAA Basketball Tournament?

they have won 7

Where was the 1996 ncaa final four played?

The 1996 NCAA men's basketball tournament Final Four was played at the Continental Airlines Arena in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

top online schools in the east?

A list of top online schools in the USA for the East coast is: It has a very long list of schools in this area.

How many high schools are in Lincoln Public Schools Nebraska?

6, Northeast, southwest, east, Lincoln high, North Star, and south east.

What movie title has three words and two are the same?

east is east?

Who won the first NCAA mens basketball championship?

The 1939 NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Tournament involved 8 schools playing in single-elimination play to determine the national champion of men's NCAA Division I college basketball. It was the first NCAA basketball national championship tournament. It began on March 17, 1939, and ended with the championship game on March 27 in Evanston, Illinois. A total of 8 games were played, including a single third place game in the West region. The East region did not hold a third place game until the 1941 tournament, and there was no national third place game until the 1947 tournament. Oregon, coached by Howard Hobson, won the national title with a 46-33 victory in the final game over Ohio State, coached by Harold Olsen. Jimmy Hull of Ohio State was named the tournament's Most Outstanding Player.