If a batter gets a base hit to the outfield that would normally be a single but the ball goes through the legs of an outfielder and the batter winds up on third base, the play would be scored as a single and an error on the outfielder. Depends on the determination of the "official scorer". If the ball goes under the outfielder's legs and, in the official scorer's opinion, it could have been fielded with ordinary effort, and the batter or runners advance an additional base or bases, it would be an error allowing the runners, and/or hitter to advance. If, however, the ball goes under the outfielder's legs and, in the scorers opinion, could not have been fielded by ordinary effort, an error is not necessarily scored on the play.
If the one or both feet are completely out of the batter's box when the batter hits the ball the batter is out. The batter's box does include the chalk lines, so if the batter's foot is touching a line there is no call.
it depends on whether the batter is still in the batter's box when the ball hits him. If he is in the batter's box then the ball is foul. If he is out of the batter's box and the ball hits him in fair territory then the batter is out.
if a batted ball hits home plate and goes into fair territory it is a fair ball since the plate is in fair territory however it a batted ball hits the plate and goes foul it is a foul ball
Home plate is considered fair territory.
Home plate is in fair territory. The ball is fair unless it goes foul after it hits the plate.
The typical and most often call is it will be ruled a foul ball due to the fact that the catcher is in foul territory.
wild pitch ...over thrown ball to a base ...under thrown ball to a base ...ball hit thur the infielder legs ...throwing to the wrong base ...infielder drops a fly ball ...balk ( not sure if that scored and error)
yes. it is possible to hit the tee with out moving the golf ball it just depends on how you hit it
Hitting the cue ball in is a foul referred to as a scratch. The colored ball does not count under most Rules.
because humans have arms and legs, and tennis is a SPORT where you have to run (legs) and hit the ball HOLDING a raquet (arms!) haha
The decision on whether a batted ball is a hit or an error lies solely with the official scorer. Over the history of the game there has probably been an instance when a hit was given to a batter when the ball went through a fielder's legs although I personally cannot recall ever seeing it.
Mookie Wilson of the New York Mets
today in the red sox Yankees game a hard ground ball was hit between A Rods' legs and he did not touch it and it was ruled an err.
Under most rules if you fail to hit your object ball it is a foul, not a scratch. The foul will mean ball-in-hand to your opponent.
The eight ball is the ball you hit after all your balls are sinked. * Added - Under APA Rules the 8 ball is not neutral. Under many House Rules, the 8 ball is neutral.
Under most pool game rules, if the cue ball fails to hit the object ball, or it hits and a ball then does not go in a pocket or hit a rail it is a foul. The other player will get ball in hand.