answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, if you do, then the referee will call the ball and both the ball and the points go to the other team. You can only cross the line after you have served the ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-30 06:18:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you allowed to cross the line before you serve in volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Are you allowed to serve with a fist in seventh grade volleyball?

No, you are not allowed to serve with a fist in any level of volleyball.


When can a player block a serve in volleyball?

You aren't allowed to block a serve in volleyball.


In volleyball how many seconds are allowed before a server has to forfeit his serve?

8 seconds


Is a block allowed in volleyball?

Yes, blocks are allowed but not on a serve.


What are 2 things players in Volleyball are not allowed to do on a serve?

You are not allowed to cross the end line before the ball leaves your hand. Also, you're not allowed to catch the ball if you make a bad toss. You have to let it drop before the ref issues you a redo.


What two things players are not allowed in a serve in volleyball?

You are not allowed to cross the end line before the ball leaves your hand. Also, you're not allowed to catch the ball if you make a bad toss. You have to let it drop before the ref issues you a redo.


Can you attack a serve in Volleyball?

No, you are not allowed to attack or block a serve in volleyball. If you did, you would give a point to the other team.


What are 2 things players are not allowed to do in a serve in volleyball?

One of the things volleyball players aren't allowed to do is step on or past the serving line.


Which direction you rotate in volleyball?

You rotate clockwise in volleyball.


Are you allowed to touch the net in volleybal?

no you are not allowed to touch the net in a game of volleyball. If you do, the ball goes to the other team and they get to serve.


Is out on a serve in volleyball?

i do not understand your question. but you ca serve the ball out in volleyball.


Do libero positions serve in volleyball?

Yes, the libero can serve in volleyball. However, they can only serve for one position. Once the libero serves in a particular position in a game that is the only position where the libero is allowed to serve. However, the libero is not required to serve in that position for all subsequent rotations.

People also asked