Best Answer

Frank Robinson won both the National, and American League MVP Award.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-30 02:41:28
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is was the only baseball player to win the MVP awards in both American and National Leagues?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who is the only baseball player to win MVP awards in both American and National Leagues?

Frank Robinson won the NL MVP in 1961 when he played for Cincnnati and won the AL MVP in 1966 when he was with Baltimore.

Dodge pitcher Sandy Koufax won many Cy Young awards?

Koufax won three Cy Young Awards, 1963, 1965 and 1966. Starting in 1956 when the Cy Young Award was created, only one award was presented for the entire Major Leagues. After 1966, both the American and National Leagues presented Cy Young Awards.

Who was first mvp in baseball?

Lefty Grove in the American League and Frankie Frisch in the National League won the first MVP awards

Who was the only baseball player to win MVP awards in the National League and the American League?

Frank Robinson, who won the National League's MVP award in 1961 as a member of the Cincinnati and the American League version in 1966 with the Baltimore Orioles.

How many golden glove awards are giving each season?

There are usually nine awards for each position in the National League and nine for the American League.

What awards did Janet Jackson get?

American cinema awards Grammy awards American music awards Emmy awards

When was National Journalism Awards created?

National Journalism Awards was created in 1953.

When was National Pacemaker Awards created?

National Pacemaker Awards was created in 1927.

When did National RTI awards happen?

National RTI awards happened in 2009.

When was National Television Awards created?

National Television Awards was created in 1995.

When was National Movie Awards created?

National Movie Awards was created in 2007.

When was National Film Awards created?

National Film Awards was created in 1954.

People also asked