Best Answer

Alabama defeated Miami 34-13

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-01-21 16:44:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 1992 National Championship in college football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about History

When did Alabama win National Championship in Football?

1925, 1926, 1930, 1934,1941,1961,1964, 1965, 1973, 1978, 1979, 1992, 2009

Who did Alabama defeat to win the 1992 national championship?

Alabama beat the much-heralded University of Miami (with Heisman Trophy winner Gino Torreta as their QB) for the 1992 National Championship. It was a blowout.

Who won the 1992 NCAA basketball championship?

Duke defeated Michigan to win the 1992 NCAA Basketball Championship.

Has the university of Iowa football team ever won a national championship?

The answer is YES! And the University of Iowa Hawkeyes are four times football National Champions. College Football National Champions were selected beginning in 1869 with Princeton and Rutgers being selected. Princeton was selected in 1870. No selection was made in 1871 (and that is the only year without a selection). The original three, and only at the time, selecting organizations were Billingsley, Parke Davis, and National Championship Foundation. In 1884 Helms (of Helms Bakery) was added to the selectors. In 1885 Houlgate was added. Football Research and Boand joined in 1919 to make a total of seven selectors. AP became a selector in 1936, UPI in 1950, and Football Writers of America in 1954; and there were others added and dropped. Of the old selectors, Parke Davis dropped out in 1934, Houlgate in 1950, Boand in 1957, Helms in 1976, Football Research in 1992, National Championship Foundation in 2002, and Billingsley (from 1869) and Football Writers of America (from 1954) are still selecting National Champions. Youngsters may not be familiar with the Football Writers of America but they were, and are, as the name implies, sports writers of the national newspapers of the USA. For 1921 and 1922, Iowa was selected as National Champion by Billingsley (each year), and Parke Davis selected Iowa also in 1921. For 1956, Football Research selected Iowa as National Champion, along with selections by others of Georgia, Oklahoma, and Tennessee. For 1958, the Football Writers of America, ranked the Iowa Hawkeyes as #1 and National Champions. The trophy rests not far from Nile Kinnick's Heisman won in 1939, in the recently opened Iowa Athletic Museum. Its been a while but there is always next year. RMM. Football programs from Iowa's national championship teams are rare find some here

Did cypress lake hornets win a championship?

Yes, the Cypress Lake Hornets won the Conference Championship (1992, 94, 95, 97, 98, 99, 2000, 1, 3, 9, and 11), the Regional Championship (1994, 95, 97, 99, and 2000), and National Championship (1997, 1999, and 2000).

People also asked