Best Answer

it was Carl Yastremitzki (i have no idea how to spell his last name sorry)

User Avatar

Wiki User

2012-10-06 19:05:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the last triple crown winner in the national league in major league baseball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

1990 winner of the National League West pennant in baseball?

The Cincinnati Reds.

Which two players won the Rookie of the Year and MVP and Triple Crown?

Frank Robinson was National League Rookie of the Year in 1956, American League Triple Crown winner in 1966, National League MVP in 1961 and American League MVP in 1966. I don't know of a second.

What baseball player was the first in the new American League to win the Triple Crown Award?

In 1901, Napoleon Lajoie, of the Athletics, was the first triple crown winner of the new American League. His winning triple crown numbers were a.426 batting average, 14 Home Runs and 125 Runs Batted In. He had previously played in the National League for the Philadelphia Phillies.

Who was the Major League Baseball rookie of the year in 2007?

The 2007 American League rookie of the year winner was Dustin Pedroia The 2007 National League rookie of the year winner was Ryan Braun

Who was the Major League Baseball rookie of the year 1984?

The 1984 American League rookie of the year winner was Alvin Davis The 1984 National League rookie of the year winner was Dwight Gooden

What is the baseball World Series?

The baseball World Series is the final round of playoffs played between the winner of the American League, and National League, to decide the Major League Championship.

Who was the national league Cy Young award winner in 2000?

The 2000 National League Cy Young Award winner was Randy Johnson.

What is the name of the major league baseball championship series putting the winner of the American and National Leagues?

The World Series.

Who win in the world series in baseball?

The American League pennant winner, plays the National League pennant winner, in a 7 game series. The team to win 4 games first wins the World Series.

In baseball what is a triple crown and a triple play?

A triple crown winner is one who wins the batting average title, the runs batted in title and the home run title all in one season. The last triple crown winner was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967. A Triple play occurs in baseball when a team records three outs on a single play. The last triple play was Troy Tulowitzki's unassisted triple play on April 29, 2007. Pitchers also have a triple crown. A triple crown pitching winner leads the league in wins, strikeouts, and ERA.

In baseball who won the Cy Young award in 1990?

The 1990 National League Cy Young Award winner was Doug Drabek The 1990 American League Cy Young Award winner was Bob Welch

Who was the 1967 thorobred Triple Crown winner?

There was no winner in 1967. You may be referring to Carl Yastrzemski a Left-fielder for the Boston Red Sox. The Triple Crown of baseball refers to either: Batters- Lead the league in Home Runs, RBI's (Runs batted in) and batting average/ or Pitchers- Lead the league in ERA (Earned run average), wins, and strikeouts. Yastrzemski was the last baseball player to receive the triple crown in batting.

People also asked