Best Answer

The Detroit Tigers won the division title five times.

  • A.L. East - (3) 1987, 1984, 1972
  • A. L. Central - (2) 2012, 2011
User Avatar

Wiki User

2013-03-05 02:30:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card


See all cards
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times have the Detroit Tigers won the division title?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What year did the Detroit Tigers win their 4th World Series title?

The Detroit Tigers last won the World Series in 1984.

Who won the 2008 batting title?

Magglio Ordonez of the Detroit Tigers

How many division championships do the Detroit Red Wings have the title of owning?

They Have Won 17 Of Them

What was the Detroit Tigers Win-Loss Record for 2007?

The Tigers wound up the 2007 season with a record of 88-74 and finished 8 games behind the Indians for the Central Division title and 6 games behind the Yankees in the Wild Card race.

How many times have arsenal won the top division title?

100 times

Youngest player to win a batting title?

In MLB, that was Al Kaline of the 1955 Detroit Tigers who won the American League batting title with a .340 average.

How many times have the New York Yankees been division champions?

The Yankees have won the East Division title 16 times.

When have the Detroit Lions ever won NFC north division champs?

Since the NFL went to four divisions per conference in 2002, the Lions have not won a division title. Through the 2008 season, the last division title the Lions won was the NFC Central title in 1993 with a 10-6 record.

What divisions did the Detroit Tigers play in?

east and central they still haven't won a central title before but 2011 looks to be promising

Who was the youngest player to win a major league baseball batting title?

Albert (Al) Kaline, Detroit Tigers, .340 at the age of 19.

How many times have the New York Yankees won the A.L. East Division?

The Yankees have won the American League East Division title 16 times in their history.

How many times have the Chicago Cubs won a division title?

The Chicago Cubs won five division titles in their history.Central Division - 2003, 2007, 2008East Division - 1984, 1989

People also asked