Best Answer

It has happened many times. The last club to do it was the Dallas Cowboys, who defeated the Philadelphia Eagles twice in the 2009 regular season and eliminated them from the NFC playoffs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-12-13 23:12:28
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Has a nfl team ever beat another team three times in one year?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Have the Steelers ever beat the Ravens three times in one season?

Steelers beat the Browns three times in the 1994 season, which was before the Browns became the Ravens. The Steelers did the hat trick on the Houston Oilers sometime during the 1970s, as well.

Has another team ever beaten three other No 1 seeds in the NCAA Tournament?

Arizona was the first to beat three No 1 seed teams in a NCAA Tournament.

Did the undertaker ever beat stone cold?

how many times did the undertaker beat stone cold ?

Has Batista ever beat Randy Orton?

Yes, many times

How many times have the eagles beat the vikings?

maybe once... ever

Has mexico ever beat Argentina?

yes..they did 4 times..believe it or not...

How many times has LSU beat Arkansas?

One time ever

Has a nfl team ever beat another team four times in one year?

No because its not possible to play a team four times in one year. You play teams in your divison twice. Then there is a chance you face one of the teams in your divison in the playoffs which makes it three. So No, Its only possible to beat a NFL team 3 times a year**** If the Packers beat the Bears on christmas Day 2001 they will have beaten the bears four times in 1 calender year. So it is possible

How many times have the Tornto Maple Leafs beat the Boston Briuns?

No one has ever beat the Boston briuns.

Did texans ever beat the saints?

Yes ... the Texans and Saints have played three times in the regular season. The Texans won in 2007 and the Saints won in 2003 and 2011.

Did Brazil ever face Argentina in a world cup final?

No, not to date, i.e. before 2010. Argentina has been final three times: 1930 where they lost to Uruguay, 1978 where they beat the Netherlands and 1986 where they beat the Germans.

Did a 15 seed ever beat a 2 seed?

This has occured 4 times

People also asked