Yankee triple crown winners

Updated: 10/24/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Best Answer

Through the 2008 season:

Batting -

1) Lou Gehrig, 1934 - 49 HRs, 165 RBIs, .363 BA

2) Mickey Mantle, 1956 - 52 HRs, 130 RBIs, .353 BA

Pitching -

1) Lefty Gomez, 1934 - 26 wins, 158 strikeouts, 2.33 ERA

2) Lefty Gomez, 1937 - 21 wins, 194 strikeouts, 2.33 ERA

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Yankee triple crown winners
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What the name of the triple crown winner in 2012?

There were no Thoroughbred Triple Crown winners in 2012.

How many of the triple crown winners were mares?

None. Fillies usually do not run quite as fast as colts, although there have been filly winners in some of the Triple Crown races, but none have ever won the crown.

How many baseball triple crown winners didn't win the MVP?


Who won the last triple crown for the New York Yankees?

Mickey Mantle Triple Crown 1956Mickey Mantle was the last New York Yankee to win the triple crown. In 1956 Mickey hit .352 with 52 HRs, and 130 RBIs.

Did all triple crown winners have the same riders for all three races?


Triple Crown winners how many are there?

14 Players Won the Triple CrownThere have been 14 different players that have won the Triple Crown in hitting with two players dong it twice. Roger Horsby in 1922, and 1925, and Ted Williams in 1942, and 1947. The last to hit for the Triple Crown was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 when he hit 326, with 44 home runs, and had 121 RBIs.

Which of these famous horses didn't win the Derby Gallant Fox Seabiscuit Seattle Slew Whirlaway?

This can't be answered unless you give a list of horses.

When Did Ormonde win the Triple Crown?

Not the US Triple Crown. But he did win the UK Triple Crown.

Who are the 11 triple crown winners?

These are the horses that won the American Triple Crown. (Though they may not be in the correct order). Sir Barton Gallant Fox Omaha War Admiral Whirlaway Count Fleet Assault Citation Secretariat Seattle Slew Affirmed.

When was Skycity Triple Crown created?

Skycity Triple Crown was created in 1998.

Was there a triple crown winner in 1948?

Citation won the Triple Crown in 1948

What is the value of the signed baseballs of the only 4 triple crown winners?

it is probably worth around 4 or 5000 dollars. -ish. could be more could be less.