Best Answer

The 2013 Women's Cricket World Cup was the tenth Women's Cricket World Cup, which was hosted by India for the third time. India previously hosted the World Cup in 1978 and 1997. Australia won the tournament for the sixth time, beating West Indies by 114 runs in the final.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the women's cricket world cup 2013?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Where will 2013 Women Cricket World Cup be held?

Women Cricket World Cup 2013 will be held in India.

Where was the twenty20 cricket world cup?

the last world cup was i n sri lanka in year 2013

Who won the 2013 cricket cup?

West Indies won the 2013 t20 cricket cup.

Major world sporting events planned for 2011?

Rugby World Cup in New Zealand, Cricket World Cup in Sub-Continent, ICC World Twenty20, Superbowl XLV, 2011 FIFA Womens World Cup in Germany.

where is the 2013 cricket world cup?

There is no 2013 World Cup it is played every four years and the next one is due in 2015 (not 2014 as I first said) which will be played in Australia.

What was the original name for cricket World Cup?

The original name of cricket world is ICC Cricket World Cup.

Is the womens 2011 World Cup played on?

Yes there was a womens world cup in 2011, and Japan won it.

When was Cricket World Cup created?

Cricket World Cup was created in 1975.

Who won the 2003 cricket World Cup?

Australia won the 2003 cricket world cup.

Which country won cricket World Cup in 2000?

Cricket World Cup was not held in 2000. The 1999 cricket world cup was won by Australia.

Which country hosted cricket world cup 2011?

The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup was the tenth Cricket World Cup. It was hosted in India.

Who was the runner-up of the 1996 Cricket World Cup?

England was the runner-up of the 1979 Cricket World Cup.