Best Answer

Berguff von Strogel

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-18 20:53:22
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

See all cards
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the third game in the world title chess game in 2008?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Fide chess championship 2008 title?

Vishwanathan won this chess title by beating Vladimir Kramnik.

How many times Viswanathan Anand won the world chess championship title?

Viswanathan Anand has won the World Chess Championship five times : 2000 - 2007 - 2008 - 2010 - 2012

Who is the best chess player in the world right now-2008?

Gary Kasparov

Who was the women's chess champion of 2008?

The women's chess champion for 2008 was Alexandra Kosteniuk.

Do the FIDE conduct world chess championship every year?

No...FIDE conducts the World Chess Championship every two years. The World Chess Championship has been undisputed since 2006; the complications of unifying the previously fractured world championship led to World Chess Championship events in 2007, 2008, and 2010. Now that those complications have been resolved, the World Chess Championship will be held every two years. The next match will be in 2012...the challenger for the World Champion (Viswanathan Anand) will be decided at the Candidates Tournament to be held in May 2011. The winner of the 2012 World Championship will defend his title in 2014.

When when vishwanath anand win chess championship?

Viswanathan Anand has won the World Chess Championship in 2000, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2012 .

Viswanathan Anand won which chess championship on 29 October 2008?

Anand won the 2008 World Chess Championship on the 29th of October in 2008. It was held in Bonn, Germany. Use the link below to discover more.

When did Chess Crusade happen?

Chess Crusade happened in 2008.

When did Wii Chess happen?

Wii Chess happened in 2008.

In which year Vishwanathan Anand became undisputed World chess champion?

Anand became World Champion in 2008.

Champion chess player of the early 20th cenury?

The official world championship is generally regarded to have begun in 1886, when the two leading players in Europe, Wilhelm Steinitz and Johann Zukertort, played a match. From 1886 to 1946, the champion set the terms, requiring any challenger to raise a sizable stake and defeat the champion in a match in order to become the new world champion. From 1948 to 1993, the championship was administered by FIDE, the world chess federation. In 1993, the reigning champion (Garry Kasparov) broke away from FIDE, leading to the creation of two rival championships. This situation remained until 2006, when the title was unified at the World Chess Championship 2006. The current world champion is Viswanathan Anand, who won the World Chess Championship 2007 and successfully defended his title against former world champion Vladimir Kramnik in the World Chess Championship 2008, and again against the challenger Veselin Topalov in the World Chess Championship 2010. He will defend his title against challenger Boris Gelfand in the World Chess Championship 2012. In addition, there is a separate event for women only, for the title of Women's World Champion, as well as separate competitions and titles for juniors (under 20 years of age), seniors (60+ for men, 50+ for women), and computers. Computers are barred from competing for the open title.

What types of prizes can you win at a chess tournament?

You usually win a monetary prize from a chess tournament. The amounts vary but can go as high as $30,000, which was the amount awarded to the winner of the 2008 World Open chess tournament.

People also asked