Who won the last ashes?

Updated: 9/28/2023
User Avatar


Lvl 1
15y ago

Best Answer

England won the second test of Ashes 2010 by an innings and 71 runs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

England won the ashes 2010

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the last ashes?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many ashes were played and which country won the last ashes?

not fully sure about how many were played but England won the last

When was the last ashes series played and who won?

in 2009,england won the match

Who won the 1984 Ashes series?

Australia They have won 31 out of 65 series and England 29! Terrible. There has also been 5 draws.

How has England already won the 2010 ashes what if it is a draw?

we won the last time it was played so we would have 'retained' the ashes, not techincally 'won' them. obviously we did now win them.

Did mike atherton win the ashes in Australia and England?

No he won in neither! Until last month, the last time England had won the Ashes in Australia was 1986/87, and we didn't win them again until 2005. Michael Atherton's last Ashes series was in England in 2001, where Australia won the series 4-1.

Who was captain when England last won ashes in Australia?

Mike Gatting

When did Australia last win the ashes in England?

1986-87 was the last time England beat Australia in an Ashes series. The margin was 3-1 in the five test series However, England were the holders of the Ashes before that series, and therefore retained the Ashes, rather than won them. The last time England actually won the Ashes was in England in 1985 - again a 3-1 series victory

Who won the 2007 Ashes?

Australia won the 2007 Ashes

Who won the ashes in 2001?

Australia won the ashes in 2001

Who won the ashes 2008?

England won the ashes 2008.

Who won the 2009 ashes?

Australia won the ashes 2009.

Which country won the 2009 ashes?

England won the Ashes series